Email *
Password *

I Believe

Marv Johnson

CD  |  Soul  |  28 May 2013

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

I Believe | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
By 1962, Marv Johnson's role in the foundation of Motown was but a distant memory. Whilst his former mentor Berry Gordy was turning the Detroit label into a musical powerhouse, Marv found himself seeing out his United Artists contract without access to the talent pool at Hitsville, finding it somewhat barren up in New York. Handed over to producer and arranger George Fowler for his third album, the pair opted to return somewhat to Marv's gospel roots, coming up with the religiously slanted I Believe. As far away from his two earlier UA albums as it is possible to be, there is still much to admire on I Believe, not least the chance for Marv to allow his voice to shine. Hallmark.

Title: I Believe

Format: CD

Release Date: 28 May 2013

Artist: Marv Johnson

Sku: 2240329

Catalogue No: IMT12042370.2

Category: Soul



1 Let Every Living Creature Praise the Lord

2 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

3 How Long Has It Been Since You Prayed

4 Hes Got the Whole World in His Hands

5 I Believe

6 Ride the Chariot

7 He Gave Me You

8 You Better Mind

9 When Ive Done the Best I Can

10 Im Going to Work Until the Day Is Done

11 If I Can Help Somebody

12 Everytime I Feel the Spirit

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!