Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors: Deluxe Edition

Big Boi

CD  |  Rap  |  07 Dec 2012

  • Description
  • Details

Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors: Deluxe Edition | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40


VICIOUS LIES AND DANGEROUS RUMORS is Big Boi's long-awaited follow-up to Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son Of Chico Dusty, his first stand-alone solo album, released July 2010 since leaving Outkast behind him. The album spun off Big Boi's first Def Jam single, the Top 15 R&B hit "Shutterbug" featuring Cutty, produced by Scott Storch. Big Boi issued two street singles in early 2012: "She Said Okay" featuring Theophilus London (produced by Chris Carmouche and Big Boi) and "Gossip" featuring UGK and Big K.R.I.T. (produced by Organized Noize, Chris Carmouche and Big Boi). Spin described the music as "hard-charging and lyrically deft. Boi is as nimble as ever."

Big Boi (Antwan André Patton) made history with OutKast from their debut, Southernplayalisticadillacmuzik (1994, recorded when Big Boi was still a teenager) to their 2003 swan song, Speakerboxxx/The Love Below. The landmark double-CD, their 5th studio album, containing solo albums by Big Boi and his partner André 3000, respectively. One of the biggest-selling hip-hop albums in history - 11-times platinum in the U.S., over 15 million worldwide - Speakerboxxx/The Love Below generated three Grammy Awards® (including Best Rap Album and Album Of the Year) and spun off two life-changing #1 hit singles, André 3000's "Hey Ya!"and Big Boi's "The Way You Move" (with Sleepy Brown).


Title: Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors: Deluxe Edition

Format: CD

Release Date: 07 Dec 2012

Artist: Big Boi

Sku: 2219042

Catalogue No: 3725630

Category: Rap

Disc Count: 1



1. Ascending

2. The Thickets feat. Sleepy Brown

3. Apple Of My Eye

4. Objectum Sexuality feat. Phantogram

5. In The A feat. T.I. & Ludacris

6. She Hates Me feat. KiD CuDi

7. CPU feat. Phantogram

8. Thom Pettie feat. Little Dragon & Killer Mike

9. Mama Told Me feat. Kelly Rowland

10. Lines feat. A$AP Rocky & Phantogram

11. Shoes For Running feat. B.o.B. & Wavves

12. Raspberries feat. Mouche & Scar

13. Tremendous Damage feat. Bosko

14. Descending feat. Little Dragon

15. Higher Res feat. Jai Paul & Little Dragon

16. Gossip feat. UGK & Big K.R.I.T.

17. She Said OK Big Boi & Theophilus London feat. Tre Luce