Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?



Vinyl  |  Religious  |  04 Nov 2022
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
3/Product Detail/Religious

Backorder - 15 - 30 days. BACKORDER

86 ELITE Points earned with this purchase! Earn 250 for a $10 Reward!
Not an ELITE Member? Join ELITE here

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Klarna Laybuy

Shipping - See delivery options.

Double Black Vinyl gatefold, 45rpm. Unlike so many bands Mastedon have used the same blueprint that made them popular in the first place to base their new music on. Wonderful silky smooth melodies and hook laden choruses abound on this album and the decision to both hand all the vocal duties to John and to have less guests and a more structured band feel definitely pay off. In 2010, John, due to contract limitation, was able to get the album released in the USA but under a different name, so he used John Elefante - Revolution of Mind but without Dust in the Wind bonus track. So this release not only marks the first time that it's been made available in the US but also the first time on Vinyl and contain the bonus track Dust In the Wind written by Kerry Livgren for Kansas 1977 album Point of No Return. Remastered for Vinyl this special Limited Run Vinyl release in this amazing gatefold design. You may remember John Elefante and Kerry Livgren from their days with Kansas. You may also remember Dave Amato from Ted Nugent band and REO Speedwagon, and Anthony Sallee from White Heart. But one of the biggest element of this album is John's former Kansas bandmate Kerry Livgren which explains why this album was complete to near perfection. If you are a fan of Christian Rock, you know exactly what this is. This regrouping of Mastedon has put together the most cohesive Mastedon project to date. Sung entirely by John Elefante, which was not true of the other Mastedon projects and wow do his vocals soar more powerful and believable as ever.

Title: 3

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 04 Nov 2022

Artist: Mastedon

Sku: 2735972

Catalogue No: GIRD1062.1

Category: Religious


1 Side A

2 Revolution of Mind (4:04)

3 Slay Your Demons (4:17)

4 Nowhere Without Your Love (6:17)

5 Side B

6 One Day Down By the Lake (See You Real Soon) (10:41)

7 Water Into Wine (Fassa Rokka) (4:42)


1 Side C

2 Questions (It's About Time) (5:15)

3 You Can't Take Anything (4:32)

4 Lying (5:32)

5 Side D

6 The Western World (5:09)

7 That's What You Do (4:54)

8 Dust in the Wind (4:09)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!