Death Of Me


Vinyl  |  Rock  |  21 Feb 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Death Of Me | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:






Polaris Death Of Me Vinyl




When it came time to make their new album, The Death Of Me, Polaris knew they had a tall order on their hands. Its predecessor, 2017 debut The Mortal Coil, was an ARIA-nominated, Top 10 hit in Australia, introducing the group to legions of fans around the country and, thanks to an extensive international touring schedule, the world. Indeed in the two years since The Mortal Coil, Polaris embarked on three sold-out headlining tours of Australia, as well as supporting Architects and Parkway Drive around the country; five runs throughout Europe (including a series of arena shows supporting Architects and a slew of high-profile summer festival spots); three separate US tours; not to mention performing at the Download Festival and Unify Gathering in Australia. Somewhere in there, the quintet found time to write The Death Of Me.


When it came time to record, Polaris returned to the familiar surrounds of a rental house in the small South Coast town of Mollymook where they made The Mortal Coil, converting it into a temporary studio.


Accompanying the band was their Front Of House sound engineer, Lance Prenc, and longtime friend Scott Simpson (of Melbourne band Alpha Wolf), both of whom co-produced the album with the band with it being mixed and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland at Think Loud Studios Pennsylvania.


Title: Death Of Me

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 21 Feb 2020

Artist: Polaris

Sku: 2443002

Catalogue No: RES180LP

Category: Rock



1. Pray For Rain

2. Hypermania

3. Masochist

4. Landmine

5. Vagabond

6. Creatures Of Habit

7. Above My Head

8. Martyr

9. All Of This Is Fleeting

10. The Descent