Pick A Piper

Vinyl  |  Dance  |  25 Oct 2019

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Sight | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Pick A Piper Sight Vinyl




There's a difference between something entering your periphery and truly seeing it. Sight, the enveloping new album from Toronto electronic explorer Brad Weber, aka Pick A Piper, is all about the latter.


The Caribou collaborator's follow-up to 2017's acclaimed Distance is a lucid dream of delirious synth shudders, pulsing beats, eclectic instrumentation and corroding digital noises that asks how often we fully lock attention on what's around us: the real life people and places that exist beyond the bleaching glare of our phone screens. Written alone at home, beginning many tracks on his family piano, it takes influences from ambient music, '70s Brazilian folk, '80s Bollywood disco, modern cumbia and much, much more. Weber calls it "a hopeful statement that encourages others to be as selfless as possible an album about putting yourself second to others and finding solace and optimism in an increasingly fragmented world." There's a world outside your laptop screen. Sight might just help you see it.


Title: Sight

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 25 Oct 2019

Artist: Pick A Piper

Sku: 2437437

Catalogue No: TAR090LP

Category: Dance



1. Mourning Awakes

2. Sentience

3. Fragments

4. Heart Of Sphere

5. Hope

6. Stumbled Upon

7. Muse

8. Pavesa

9. Certain Peace

10. Trust