Through The Walls

The Vanns

CD  |  Alternative  |  25 Oct 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Through The Walls | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




The Vanns Through The Walls CD




Preparing for a busy end of 2019, The VANNS have shown no signs of slowing down as they prepare for the highly anticipated release of their debut album, Through The Walls. A project that has seen the NSW South Coast four-piece fully embrace their indie-rock identity on record and thrive within a sonic realm driven by guitars, powerful melodies and inviting arrangements, the album is the perfect snapshot of The VANNS operating at full strength.


Developing a strong live show and presence off the back of high profile support slots with artists including Catfish and The Bottlemen, Hippo Campus and Ocean Alley, as well as selling out shows of their own on the east coast, The VANNS have proven time and time again to be one of Australia’s hardest touring bands.


Produced by Oscar Dawson (Holy Holy) and mixed by Dawson and Chris Collins (Gang of Youths), the project is strong in delivery and slick in presentation.


The rock edge The VANNS have produced over previous singles, notably ‘Mother’ and ‘How Was I Supposed To Know’ is further refined with ‘Deranged’; the band has found its pocket and they sit in it comfortably and confidently.


The VANNS will support Through The Walls with an unmissable run of Aussie tour dates to round out 2019.


Title: Through The Walls

Format: CD

Release Date: 25 Oct 2019

Artist: The Vanns

Sku: 2435647

Catalogue No: 19075992992

Category: Alternative



1. Red Eye Flight

2. Mother

3. Deranged

4. Chelsea

5. Jules Said

6. Thieves

7. How Was I Supposed to Know

8. Call

9. You and I

10. Jasmine

11. Chaka Fan

12. Fake Friends