Australian Halloween

Youth Group

CD  |  Rock  |  11 Oct 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Australian Halloween | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Youth Group




Youth Group Australian Halloween CD




Ivy League Records is incredibly excited to announce the return of legendary Sydney band, Youth Group! The cult outfit release their first album in ten years titled Australian Halloween.


After forming in the late 1990s, the four-piece released four critically acclaimed albums – Urban & Eastern (2001), Skeleton Jar (2004), Casino Twilight Dogs (2006) and The Night Is Ours (2008).


The band achieved major worldwide success with the release of hit single ‘Forever Young’, which was recorded for the soundtrack of the US drama series, The O.C. The single, accredited 4 x Platinum, reached #1 on the ARIA Singles Chart & won the band the 2006 ARIA Award for Breakthrough Single.


Across Australian Halloween’s ten carefully crafted tracks, the band manage to combine the carefree spiritedness of the earliest days of the band with the sophisticated songwriting and arrangement skills that they’ve gained from almost twenty years playing together.


Title: Australian Halloween

Format: CD

Release Date: 11 Oct 2019

Artist: Youth Group

Sku: 2433079

Catalogue No: IVY505

Category: Rock



1 Cusp

2 Oh James

3 Ol Glenferrie

4 Bat Piss

5 Erskineville Nights

6 Village Clock

7 Something's Happening

8 Open Mic Night at the Käpygrilli

9 Lose Ourselves

10 Albion Park Safety Ramp