Madame X


CD  |  Pop  |  14 Jun 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Madame X | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music


All 2 For $40




Madonna Madame X CD




Madonna’s highly-anticipated 14th studio album Madame X releases globally from Live Nation, Interscope Records and Maverick.

Influenced creatively by living in Lisbon, Portugal over the past several years, Madame X is a collection of 15 new songs that celebrate Madonna’s career-long affair with Latin music and culture as well as other global influences.

Singing in Portuguese, Spanish and English, highlights on the album include “Medellín,” which was co-produced by Mirwais and captures the spirit of Maluma’s hometown, the anthemic song “I Rise,” the Jamaican dancehall vibes of “Future” featuring Quavo, and co-produced by Diplo, as well as the sonically innovative Mirwais produced “Dark Ballet.”

Recorded over 18 months in Portugal, London, New York and Los Angeles, Madonna collaborated on Madame X with longtime producer Mirwais, as well as with producers Mike Dean and Diplo, among others.


Review of Madonna - Madame X by Thomas Bleach

Madonna will always be one of the greatest pop artists of all time. She’s successfully reinvented herself more times than you can imagine and has continually raised the bar with her genre pushing sounds and shocking theatrics. I still whole heartedly believe that the ‘Blond Ambition World Tour’ is one of the best pop concerts to have ever happened with it even creating a huge cultural impact following its conclusion. With the constant rejuvenating of her sound she has delivered some colourful and controversial eras with her recent experimental records ‘Hard Candy’, ‘MDNA’ and ‘Rebel Heart’.
Her fourteenth studio album, ‘Madame X’ is one of her most experimental records yet. The bold collection of experimental pop urges listeners to soak in every lyric and listen without distractions. Citing comparisons to her album ‘American Life’, she retouches the focus on political commentary and creates a bit of controversy. Her promotional singles ‘Medellin’, ‘I Rise’, Future’ and ‘Dark Ballet’ showcased a diverse production shift and provoked a lot of thoughts. But it was the Swae Lee collaboration ‘Crave’ that stood out by showing a different and vulnerable side to the singer-songwriter with an interesting and catchy contrast. The disco infused ‘God Control’ has created a lot of hype with its retrospective sound and important gun prevention premise. “People think that I’m insane. The only gun is in my brain. Each new birth, it gives me hope. That’s why I don’t smoke that dope”. The other highlights on this record coming from the Beyonce inspired ‘Batuka’ which acts as her version of ‘Freedom’ and the minimalist ‘Crazy’ which is classic Madonna.
See more from Thomas on his website

Title: Madame X

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Jun 2019

Artist: Madonna

Sku: 2421879

Catalogue No: B003004402

Category: Pop



1. Medellín with Meluma

2. Dark Ballet

3. God Control

4. Future ft. Quavo

5. Batuka

6. Killers Who Are Partying

7. Crave ft. Swae Lee

8. Crazy

9. Come Alive

10. Faz Gostoso ft. Anitta

11. Bitch Im Loca ft. Maluma

12. I Dont Search I Find

13. I Rise