About The Light

Steve Mason

CD  |  Alternative  |  18 Jan 2019

  • Description
  • Details

About The Light | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Steve Mason




Steve Mason About The Light CD




Steve Mason has announced details of the release of his new album, About The Light, which is out on Double Six on. About The Light is his fourth solo album following Boys Outside (2010),

Monkey Minds In The Devil’s Time (2013) and Meet The Humans (2016). Having written most of his previous albums alone, About The Light marks a change in approach for Steve. “I decided with this album that I wanted to get my live band involved at every stage because I wanted to capture the energy that we produce when we play live shows, so this time the band and myself worked on a collection of songs over the course of last year,” he explains.

Recorded at studios in London and Brighton, About The Light, sees a subtle yet noticeable evolution in Steve’s sound.

“When I listen to this album it feels and sounds like the first ‘legitimate’ record that I have ever made. It’s hard to explain but it sounds like a ‘real’ album.

I think that is partly the production, the playing and the work that I did with the band for all those months in our rehearsal room on the South Coast,” says Steve “It’s a beautiful, confident, positive, angry, loving and gentle album which once again moves what I do forward,” he adds.

“David Bowie said that you should always be slightly out of your comfort zone if you want to achieve greatness, and for the first time perhaps ever, I deliberately pushed myself into that place. Who doesn’t want greatness?”


Title: About The Light

Format: CD

Release Date: 18 Jan 2019

Artist: Steve Mason

Sku: 2403778

Catalogue No: DS121CD

Category: Alternative



01.          America Is Your Boyfriend

02.          Rocket   

03.          No Clue 

04.          About the Light   

05.          Fox on the Rooftop             

06.          Stars Around My Heart      

07.          Spanish Brigade

08.          Don't Know Where            

09.          Walking Away from Love  

10.          The End