Things That We Drink To

Morgan Evans

CD  |  Country  |  12 Oct 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Things That We Drink To | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $25 Music




Morgan Evans Things That We Drink To CD



Fresh off his first U.S. #1 single “Kiss Somebody,” global Country star MORGAN EVANS will continue the celebration with THINGS THAT WE DRINK TO, his full-length debut album with Warner Music Nashville / Warner Bros. Records. Releasing October 12, the project is a musical reflection of Evans’ exciting journey since moving to Nashville from his home country of Australia.  

Evans co-penned each track on THINGS THAT WE DRINK TO alongside the album’s producer, Chris DeStefano. The two played every instrument heard on the sonically diverse project, showcasing Evans’ musicianship in addition to his adept songwriting.

Making a lasting first impression at Country radio with “Kiss Somebody,” Evans pushes full-speed ahead with “Day Drunk” – the follow-up to his chart-topping debut. Dubbed a “slam-dunk” and one of the "10 Best Country and Americana Songs of the Week” by Rolling Stone,  “Day Drunk” has tallied on-demand streams in the millions and claimed the #1 spot on Australia’s Country Airplay chart for SEVEN consecutive weeks.


Review of Morgan Evans - Things That We Drink To by Thomas Bleach

It’s not often that an Australian country artist successfully cracks the American market but after years of persistence Morgan Evans has finally made it happen. With ‘Kiss Somebody’ recently comfortably sitting at the top of the charts, it only seems appropriate that the Newcastle singer-songwriter finally releases his debut album. ‘Things That We Drink To’ is a strong and eclectic collection of tracks that explores all the different sides of Country-pop music. Don’t expect any banjo driven, throw-down styled tracks because he channels more of a Keith Urban vibe with a polished sound. Most of the album revolves around the recent chapter of his life where he fell in love and married fellow Country singer-songwriter, Kelsea Ballerini. Album opener ‘American’ is the first of the tracks dedicated to her and its this euphoric and feel good moment that perfectly falls into the massive hit, ‘Kiss Somebody’. First and foremost, Evans is a singer-songwriter and the intimate ‘I Do’ captures that along with the future wedding song favourite ‘Dance With Me’ which actually features Ballerini. But the albums strongest moment actually comes from the stripped back title track which is dedicated to his manager who recently passed away. The piano lead track explores the regrets we have and the importance of celebrating all the good moments. Within all these different sounds and moods, the majority of the record is very vibrant, bold and fun. ‘Song For The Summer’, ‘Day Drunk, ‘Everything Changes’ and ‘Young Again’ are these very playful and bright moments that will have you singing along instantly to the very catchy hooks. He manages to grab your attention and hold it throughout the 11 tracks and even if you’re not usually a country fan you will probably find something you’ll enjoy. It’s very borderline country-pop but he does manage to hold onto his country roots and proudly wave the Australian flag overseas.
See more from Thomas on his website


Title: Things That We Drink To

Format: CD

Release Date: 12 Oct 2018

Artist: Morgan Evans

Sku: 2394569

Catalogue No: 9362490549

Category: Country



1. “American” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)

2. “Kiss Somebody” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)

3. “I Do” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley)

4. “Song for the Summer” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, David Hodges)

5. “Day Drunk” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Lindy Robbins)

6. “Dance with Me” feat. Kelsea Ballerini – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano)

7. “Me on You” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)

8. “Things That We Drink To” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Osborne)

9. “We Dream” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Jaren Johnston, Jon Nite)

10.“Everything Changes” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Blair Daly)

11.“Young Again” – (Morgan Evans, Chris DeStefano, Josh Kear)