Inside Voice

Joey Dosik

CD  |  R&B  |  24 Aug 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Inside Voice | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Joey Dosik Inside Voice CD




Joey Dosik releases his debut album, Inside Voice on Secretly Canadian. Dosik honed his craft as part of a burgeoning Los Angeles scene that reinvents classic popular music to thrive in the present tense.

With Inside Voice, which features a number of Dosik’s closest collaborators - including Moses Sumney, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Mocky, Coco O, Theo Katzman, and others - Dosik delivers a level of depth rarely achieved in a debut, and the result is an instant classic by any standard. It’s brimming with emotions that linger and hum. It’s catchy as hell and can haunt you for days.

You can take a casual listen or spend hours on repeat. Either way, Inside Voice will get you, because Joey Dosik writes human music for human beings. And boy does he write the hell out of it.

Throughout, Dosik does a remarkable job of honouring and evolving classic sounds, letting his uncanny gift for songwriting guide the way. Inside Voice follows Dosik’s acclaimed debut EP, Game Winner, re-released by Secretly Canadian earlier this year.


Title: Inside Voice

Format: CD

Release Date: 24 Aug 2018

Artist: Joey Dosik

Sku: 2389039

Catalogue No: SC364CD

Category: R&B



1. Inside Voice

2. Get It Right

3. Stories

4. Take Mine

5. Down The Middle (VHS Interlude)

6. Past The Point

7. Grandma Song

8. Don't Want It To Be Over (ft. Coco O.)

9. Inside Voice (Reprise)

10. Emergency Landing

11. In Heaven

12. One More Time

13. Game Winner (Stadium Version)