Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Out On The Floor

CD  |  Compilation  |  27 Jul 2018
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Out On The Floor | CD

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Various Out On The Floor CD




In the US, Black American artists had begun to make inroads into mainstream charts since the beginning of the decade, and many of the tracks here represent part of that precious changeover period between what was then termed R&B and Soul. The common factors were dance ability and emotional content, and it was these elements that caught the ear of British listeners.

Half of the tracks on this selection of highly collectable tracks did actually gain UK record releases and many did get some radio play if you knew where to listen. This led directly to a nascent club scene that was initially centred in the South East of the UK, and more specifically London with its Soho venues like The Scene and The Flamingo and certain key record import shops.

Title: Out On The Floor

Format: CD

Release Date: 27 Jul 2018

Artist: Various

Sku: 2387273

Catalogue No: NOT2CD712

Category: Compilation


1. Out On The Floor - Dobie Gray

2. There's Nothing Else To Say - The Incredibles

3. Exit Loneliness Enter Love - Tommy Mosley

4. The Duck - Jackie Lee

5. Meet Me At Midnight - Cindy Lynn & The In-Sounds

6. Barefootin’ - Robert Parker

7. The Wrong Girl - The Showmen

8. Cry To Me - Solomon Burke

9. Chills And Fever - Ronnie Love

10. The Work Song - Tommy Hunt

11. Stop - Clyde McPhatter

12. Miss Treatment - The Incredibles

13. Don’t Accuse Me - The Squires

14. Any Day Now (My Wild Beautiful Bird) - Chuck Jackson

15. My Heart Belongs To You - Wilson Pickett

16. Love Makes the World Go Round - Deon Jackson

17. I’m The One Who Loves You - The Impressions

18. Catch That Teardrop - The 5 Royales

19. Girl Watcher - The O'Kaysions

20. I’m On My Way - Barbara Dane


1. The Snake - Al Wilson

2. The Ice-Man - Billy Watkins

3. Backfield In Motion - Mel & Tim

4. So In Luv - Othello Robertson

5. My First Lonely Night - Jewel Akens

6. One Love - Jimmy Lewis

7. I’ve Arrived - Steve Flanagan

8. It’s Your Voodoo Working - Charles Sheffield

9. (I Know) Your Love Has Gone Away - The Drapers

10. Jamie - Eddie Holland

11. Take A Giant Step (Walk On) - The Profiles

12. Every Day I Have To Cry Some - Steve Alaimo

13. Fortune Teller - Benny Spellman

14. I Can’t Get Over Losing Your Love - The Incredibles

15. Seven Day Fool - Etta James

16. Comin’ Home Baby - Mel Torme

17. I’ll Kiss Your Teardrops Away - The Laddins

18. Lover Come Back To Me - The Cleftones

19. Give Our Love A Chance - Ada Ray

20. The In Crowd - Dobie Gray

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!