New Years Concert 2018

Riccardo: Muti Vienna Philharmonic

Blu-ray  |  Visual  |  02 Feb 2018

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

New Years Concert 2018 | Blu-ray

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

Riccardo Muti, Vienna Philharmonic New Years Concert 2018 Blu-Ray

Few concerts can claim to generate such tremendous international interest as the New Year’s Concert from Vienna.
Under the baton of the world’s leading conductors, the Vienna Philharmonic rings in the New Year with a gala concert from the magnificent setting of the Golden Hall in Vienna’s Musikverein.
The event is broadcast to over 90 countries all over the world and watched by more than 50 million viewers. In 2018 Riccardo Muti will conduct the prestigious New Year’s concert for the 5th time (1993, 1997, 2000 and 2004).
Together with Zubin Mehta, Riccardo Muti is one of the most engaged New Year's Concert conductors since the era of Lorin Maazel.
The conductor’s close artistic relationship with the Vienna Philharmonic orchestra celebrates 47 years, 500 concerts and dates back to 1971.
In 2011, this exceptional bond was awarded with the Honorary Membership in the Vienna Philharmonic.

Title: New Years Concert 2018

Format: Blu-ray

Release Date: 02 Feb 2018

Artist: Riccardo: Muti Vienna Philharmonic

Sku: 2362216

Catalogue No: 88985470609

Category: Visual



Johann Strauß II: Der Zigeunerbaron: Einzugsmarsch

The Gypsy Baron: Entrance March

Josef Strauß: Wiener Fresken op. 249* Viennese Frescoes

Johann Strauß II: Brautschau op. 417* Bridal Parade

Johann Strauß II: Leichtes Blut op. 319* Light of Heart

Johann Strauß I: Marienwalzer op. 212* Maria Waltz

Johann Strauß I: Wilhelm Tell Galopp op. 29b*

Franz von Suppé: Boccaccio Overture*


Alphons Czibulka: Stephanie-Gavotte op. 312*

Johann Strauß II: Freikugeln op. 326 Magic Bullets

Johann Strauß II: Geschichten aus dem Wienerwald op. 325 Tales from the Vienna Woods

Johann Strauß II: Festmarsch op. 452 Festival March

Johann Strauß II: Stadt und Land op. 322 Town and Country

Johann Strauß II: Un ballo in maschera op. 272 Ein Maskenball · A Masked Ball

Johann Strauß II: Rosen aus dem Süden op. 388 Roses from the South

Josef Strauß: Eingesendet op. 240 Letter to the Editor