Total: $0.00
Search By

The Live Tapes Vol 4: The Last Stand of the Sydney Entertainment Centre, December 17 and 18, 2015 (4

Cold Chisel

Vinyl  |  Rock  |  10 Nov 2017


Currently not in stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Cold Chisel

New Release Music


is available for all purchases between $50 and $1000. Learn more

Buy Now, Pay Later. Learn more


Cold Chisel Live Tapes Volume 4 Last Stand Vinyl

In December 2015 Cold Chisel ended their massive One Night Stand tour with three special shows they dubbed The 'Last Stand' of the Sydney Entertainment Centre.

These wild, unhinged and emotional shows were played immediately prior to the iconic venue's demolition and for Cold Chisel it had a double sense of occasion, given that the "Ent Cent" was the venue where Cold Chisel played their legendary farewell shows back in December, 1983 - the band not playing together again for another 15 years.

The announcement of these 2015 shows captured the public's imagination, selling over 20,000 tickets in 10 minutes before the band added one more show. Fans who missed out on tickets at the time will now have a chance to see and hear Cold Chisel in all its ragged glory on The 'Last Stand' of the Sydney Entertainment Centre - The Live Tapes - Vol 4 as they literally bring down the house. If you were lucky enough to be there, you'll know what we mean.

In addition to visceral, gut-busting versions of fan favourites like "Letter To Alan", "Houndog", "One Long Day" and the Jerry Lee-inspired cover "Don't Let Go", there's rare appearances of the Chisel classics "Ita" and "Janelle", the new and powerful "Lost", "Long Dark Road" and "All Hell Broke Lucy" from the band's critically-hailed 2015 album The Perfect Crime and of course the undeniable anthems "Choirgirl", "Khe Sanh", "When The War Is Over", "Flame Trees", "Rising Sun", "My Baby", "Bow River", "Standing On The Outside" and many more.

Containing over 32 songs - nearly 3 hours of music - The 'Last Stand' of the Sydney Entertainment Centre - The Live Tapes - Vol 4 draws its performances from the band's final two shows on December 17 and 18, 2015 and is by far the biggest live release ever from Cold Chisel. Renowned as one of Australia's best-ever live bands, the recording captures Cold Chisel warts and all and is then loving mixed by longtime sonic ally Kevin Shirley.

This limited edition 4LP vinyl box set edition of the release, contains the full 32 tracks spread over 4 luscious 180gram vinyl discs – and housed in a deluxe heavy card slipcase.

Title: The Live Tapes Vol 4: The Last Stand of the Sydney Entertainment Centre, December 17 and 18, 2015 (4

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 10 Nov 2017

Artist: Cold Chisel

Sku: 2348928

Catalogue No: CC017LP

Category: Rock



Album 1. Side A

1. Standing On The Outside

2. Letter To Alan

3. Choirgirl

4. Rising Sun

5. My Baby

Album 1. Side B

1. All For You

2. Houndog

3. Cheap Wine

4. Long Dark Road


Album 2. Side A

1. Lost

2. One Long Day

3. When The War Is Over

Album 2. Side B

1. Forever Now

2. Don't Let Go

3. Janelle

4. Saturday Night


Album 3. Side A

1. Breakfast at Sweethearts

2. Shipping Steel

3. You Got Nothing I Want

4. Merry-Go-Round

Album 3. Side B

1. Flame Trees

2. Khe Sanh

3. Bow River


Album 4. Side A

1. Georgia

2. Ita

3. The Perfect Crime

4. All Hell Broke Lucy

5. Four Walls

Album 4. Side B

1. Taipan

2. Goodbye (Astrid Goodbye)

3. HQ454 Monroe

4. The Last Wave of Summer