Total: $0.00

Great British Railway Journeys - Series 6

DVD  |  Documentary  |  19 Apr 2017


Currently out of stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Everything ABC/BBC

ABC Documentary


Using a nineteenth century Bradshaw's Handbook for travelling through Victorian Britain, Michael Portillo sets off on four new railway journeys which will take him across Britain. Each journey is played over five episodes: Ayr to Edinburgh, Amersham to London Bridge, Derby to Lindisfarne, Pembroke Dock to Cambridge . Michael traverses Britain's railway network using Bradshaw's Descriptive Railway Guide following its recommendations for places to visit and things to do while investigating the characters, Industries, locations and hotels suggested in his handbook that take his interest. Along the way he will meet an interesting selection of the British public and gain a fascinating insight into the history of Victorian Britain. The series is also snapshot of the country today - its people, stories, scenery, architecture, customs, history and how life and landscape have changed over the last 150 years, since Bradshaw became a household name.


Title: Great British Railway Journeys - Series 6

Format: DVD

Release Date: 19 Apr 2017

Actor(s): Michael Portillo

Sku: 2329008

Catalogue No: C-123812-9

Category: Documentary

Disc Count: 4

Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1

OFLC Rating: PG

Run Time: 580

Transfer Format: 16:9 Enhanced, Widescreen

Video Format: PAL

Primary Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0

Language: English, Dolby Digital 2.0

Region Code: 4

Genre: Special Interest, Railways