Total: $0.00

Aquostic II That's A Fact!

Status Quo

CD  |  Rock  |  21 Oct 2016


Currently out of stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

Not available

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch

Boasting 13 Australian Top 40 albums, one of the world’s best-loved rockers Status Quo are delighted to announced the release of ‘Aquostic II – That’s A Fact!’ on 21st October 2016. This carefully curated collection includes 14 reimagined Quo classics such as ‘In The Army Now’, ‘Hold You Back’, ‘Roll Over Lay Down’, ‘Ice In The Sun’ and two brand new tracks. ‘Aquostic II – That’s A Fact!’ is the follow up to the phenomenally successful ‘Aquostic (Stripped Bare)’ album of 2014 which was a UK Gold-certified Top 5 hit, giving the band their highest chart placing in the UK for 18 years. Boasting 13 Top 40 albums in Australia, spanning over five decades - Status Quo shot to household notoriety in 2012 thanks to their reworking of their 1974 UK #1 single ‘Down Down’ for Coles Supermarkets, introducing their songs to a whole new generation.With their ‘Aquostic’ initiative, after 50 years at the top of their game as one of the world’s premiere hard rock acts, Quo have leapt out of their comfort zone. ‘Aquostic II – That’s A Fact!’ offers a generous helping of Quo classics that are immediately recognisable, and yet demonstrably re-engineered; this is the sound of a band living in the present, embracing the future, whilst cherishing their past.The ‘Aquostic’ approach represents something of a new dawn for the band.

Title: Aquostic II That's A Fact!

Format: CD

Release Date: 21 Oct 2016

Artist: Status Quo

Sku: 2318784

Catalogue No: 5702678

Category: Rock

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Rock

Primary Audio: 5702678

Language: 00602557026788

Subtitles: Universal Music



That’s A Fact [originally On ‘blue For You’]

Roll Over Lay Down [originally On ‘hello’]

Dear John [originally On ‘1982’]

In The Army Now [originally On ‘in The Armynow’]

Hold You Back [originally On ‘rockin' All Overthe World’]

One For The Road [new Song 2016]

Backwater [originally On ‘quo’]

One Of Everything [new Song 2016]

Belavista Man [originally On ‘the Party Ain’tover Yet’]

Lover Of The Human Race [originally On‘thirsty Work’]

Ice In The Sun [originally On ‘picturesquematchstickable Messages From The Status Quo’]

Mess Of The Blues [originally On ‘back Toback’]

Jam Side Down [originally On ‘heavy Traffic’]

Resurrection [originally On ‘1982’]