Total: $0.00

Wildflower (Deluxe Edition)


Vinyl  |  Dance  |  08 Jul 2016


Currently out of stock - 4 -10 Days NOT IN STOCK

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


The Avalanches


Maybe you forget about the unprecedented sixteen-year gap between albums and all the revolutions the world has made during that time. Forget about Since I Left You perfectly capturing the hazy millennial zeitgeist and how the band’s rare live shows invariably ended in total chaos or broken limbs.

Constructed from woozy harmonics, infectious rhythm tracks and the dangled clauses of archival field recordings, Wildflower feels almost narcotic when followed from start to end (this is categorically not a record to play on shuffle). On repeated listens, the record gradually reveals a whole new world of hobo folklore, comedic pioneers and traveller musicians.

Wildflower – the album – is nothing less than a journey into a kaleidoscopic secret world of sound; a wormhole that leads to a place most of us didn’t even realize existed. It’s a timeless, untouchable, gloriously affectionate celebration of those musical mavericks who never gave a damn what anyone else thought.

Title: Wildflower (Deluxe Edition)

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 08 Jul 2016

Artist: Avalanches

Sku: 2313115

Catalogue No: 4790031

Category: Dance

Disc Count: 2

Transfer Format: Vinyl

Video Format: Alternative

Primary Audio: 4790031

Language: 0602547900319

Subtitles: Universal Music



1. The Leaves Were Falling

2. Because I’m Me

3. Frankie Sinatra

4. Subways

5. Going Home

6. If I Was A Folkstar

7. Colours

8. Zap!

9. The Noisy Eater

10. Wildflower

11. Harmony

12. Live A Lifetime Love

13. Park Music

14. Livin' Underwater (Is Somethin' Wild)

15. The Wozard of Iz

16. Over The Turnstiles

17. Sunshine

18. Light Up

19. Kaleidoscopic Lovers

20. Stepkids

21. Saturday Night Inside Out