Total: $0.00

12 Years A Slave (music From And Inspired By The Motion Picture)

Various Artists

CD  |  Soundtrack  |  22 Nov 2013


Currently out of stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

Not available


This is the soundtrack to 12 Years A Slave – a movie based on the incredible true story of one man's fight for survival and freedom in the pre-Civil War United States, which stars Chiwetel Ejiofor (American Gangster, Salt) Michael Fassbender (Inglourious Basterds) and Brad Pitt who also produced the movie.

The soundtrack was executive produced by John Legend and features original songs and covers by John Legend, Alicia Keys, Chris Cornell, Joy Williams, Laura Mvula and Alabama Shakes as well as music from renowned composer Hans Zimmer


Title: 12 Years A Slave (music From And Inspired By The Motion Picture)

Format: CD

Release Date: 22 Nov 2013

Artist: Various Artists

Sku: 2259542

Catalogue No: 88843008572

Category: Soundtrack

Disc Count: 1

Transfer Format: Compact Disc

Video Format: Soundtracks

Primary Audio: 88843008572

Language: 0888430085725

Subtitles: Sony Music



Devil's Dream - Tim Fain

Roll Jordan Roll - John Legend

Freight Train - Gary Clark Jr.

Yarney's Waltz - Tim Fain And Caitlin Sullivan

Driva Man - Alabama Shakes

My Lord Sunshine (sunrise) - David Hughey And Roosevelt Credit

Move - John Legend Feat. Fink

Washington - Hans Zimmer

(in The Evening) When The Sun Goes Down - Gary Clark Jr.

Queen Of The Field (patsey's Song) - Alicia Keys

Solomon - Hans Zimmer

Little Girl Blue - Laura Mvula

Misery Chain - Chris Cornell Feat. Joy Williams

Roll Jordan Roll - Topsy Chapman Feat. Chiwetel Ejiofor And Cast

Money Musk - Tim Fain

What Does Freedom Mean (to A Free Man) - Cody Chesnutt