Email *
Password *

Tour Of Usa

James Brown

CD  |  Soul  |  29 Jan 2013

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

Tour Of Usa | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
The title is something of a misnomer, for this is no live album; rather it was recorded in a studio and was seen as an opportunity for James' backing group The Famous Flames to step into the spotlight. Of course, the James Brown connection would be maintained by the presence of James on the front cover! Whilst this album is invariably overlooked by James Brown fans and seldom praised by those who are not, it was an important album in the James Brown catalogue, for it marked the continual growth of the artist who would become one of R&B's biggest stars. The album is almost entirely instrumental and establishes the musical blueprint he would later take with the JB's. He doesn't quite get on the good foot, but there is more than enough here to keep anyone grooving. Hallmark.

Title: Tour Of Usa

Format: CD

Release Date: 29 Jan 2013

Artist: James Brown

Sku: 2236640

Catalogue No: 712862

Category: Soul



1 Mashed Potatoes Usa

2 Choo-Choo (Loco-Motion)

3 Three Hearts in a Triangle

4 Doin' the Limbo

5 I Don't Care

6 Joggin' Along

7 I'Ve Got Money

8 Sticky

9 Like a Baby

10 Every Beat of My Heart

11 In the Wee Wee Hours (of the Nite)

12 Cross Firing

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!