Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Sex Mix

Frankie Goes To Hollywood
CD  |  Rock  |  14 Aug 2012
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Sex Mix/Product Detail/Rock

Backorder - 15 - 30 days. BACKORDER

33 ELITE Points earned with this purchase! Earn 250 for a $10 Reward!
Not an ELITE Member? Join ELITE here

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Klarna Laybuy

Shipping - See delivery options.

Repressing with full stereo mixes (orginal release had mono mixes) 2012 two CD collection of extended mixes from the controversial Liverpudlian New Wave band. During Frankie's imperial reign, from 1984-87, Trevor Horn and the ZTT team created enough remix tapes to stretch from Sarm Studios to the moon and back. Such was their industry that we're almost 30 years into the digital age and we still haven't caught up. There remain mixes that were issued on cassette and vinyl that have never appeared in digital formats. Add to this more fruit from the first proper expedition through the FGTH avenues of the Sarm tape room and you have some of the inspiration that lead to Sex Mix, Volume One, which draws from the breadth of the band's career and gets its name from a particularly fine reworking of 'Relax'. 28 tracks. Salvo.

Title: Sex Mix

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Aug 2012

Artist: Frankie Goes To Hollywood

Sku: 2231530

Catalogue No: SLVO5899282.2

Category: Rock

Disc Count: 2


1 All in the Body (Mono)

2 The Soundtrack From Bernard Rose's Video of the Welcome to the Pleasuredome Single (Mono)

3 Get It On (Mono)

4 Welcome To the Pleasuredome (How to Remake the World) (Mono)

5 All In the Mind (Mono)

6 Relax (International)

7 The Power of Love (Extended, Singlette Version)

8 Scrapped

9 Holier Than Thou (Part 1)

10 Trapped

11 Holier Than Thou (Part 2)

12 The Power of Love (Instrumental, Singlette Version)

13 The World Is My Oyster (in Its 7" Form)

14 Don't Lose What's Left

15 Rage Hard

16 Relax (Sex Mix)

17 Later On (From One September Monday)

18 Ferry Cross the Mersey (...and Here I'Ll Stay)

19 Two Tribes (Keep the Peace, Intro)

20 One February Friday (Singlette Version, Part 1)

21 Two Tribes (Carnage)

22 One February Friday (Singlette Version, Part 2)

23 War (Somewhere Between Hiding and Hidden)

24 One February Friday (Singlette Version, Part 3)

25 Two Tribes (Keep the Peace, Outro)

26 Warriors of the Wasteland (Compacted)

27 Do You Think I'm Sexy?

28 Watching the Wildlife (Voiceless)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!