Inland Territory

Vienna Teng

CD  |  Pop  |  27 Jul 2010

  • Description
  • Details

Inland Territory | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40

Vienna Tengs fourth album, Inland Territory, is a tour de force musically and lyrically, a complex and deeply thoughtful work from an artist cut loose from limitations. Recorded over five months and in four cities, with instrumentation ranging from orchestral percussion to found-object loops to polyphonic choirs, its without question her most ambitious work yet. The credits alone read like a Ones To Watch list: engineer and mixer Eddie Jackson (James Taylor, Patti Sciafla), violinist and concertmaster Rob Moose (Sufjan Stevens, Beth Orton), guitarist Kiyanu Kim (Gwen Stefani) and bassist Jeff Allen (Duncan Sheik), to name a few. Guitar virtuoso Kaki King lends her signature soundscapes to a few tracks, renowned clarinetists Ben Goldberg and Beth Custer trade fours, and fellow singer-songwriters Ari Hest, Julian Velard, Odessa Chen and Noe Venable all contribute vocals.

Title: Inland Territory

Format: CD

Release Date: 27 Jul 2010

Artist: Vienna Teng

Sku: 2187760

Catalogue No: 4311252

Category: Pop



The Last Snowfall

White Light



In Another Life

Grandmother Song

Stray Italian Greyhound


No Gringo



St. Stephen's Cross