Total: $0.00

Stax Volt Chartbusters; V2 (Import)


CD  |  Jazz  |  20 Jul 2010


In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Under $10 Music


2007 release, the second installment in this great series featuring the best in Soul and R&B from the Stax and Volt labels, who may not have had the same clout as Motown in the 60's but their influence continues to reverberate through the music industry long after their heyday. Stax was originally a sanctuary in the heavily segregated deep south of America, a creative wellspring where black and white could work alongside one another on equal terms and in perfect harmony. Volume Two features 18 tracks including cuts from Albert King, Isaac Hayes, The Staple Singers, The Mad Lads, Jean Knight, and others.


Title: Stax Volt Chartbusters; V2 (Import)

Format: CD

Release Date: 20 Jul 2010

Artist: Various

Sku: 2185231

Catalogue No: 5303344

Category: Jazz

Disc Count: 1



1. Woman to Woman - Shirley Brown

2. I Forgot to Be Your Lover - William Bell

3. Killing Floor - Albert King

4. By the Time I Get to Phoenix - Isaac Hayes

5. Take Him (You Can Have My Man) - Jean Knight

6. Don't Mess with My Money My Honey or My Woman - Mel & Tim

7. I Just Can't Forget - Mad Lads

8. Hearsay - Soul Children

9. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha Na Boom Boom) - Staple Singers

10. How Could You Do It to Me - Little Milton

11. Grab This Thing - Bar-Kays

12. Fell for You - Dramatics

13. I Take It to My Baby - Carla Thomas

14. Soul Limbo - Booker T & the Mg's

15. Steal Away - Johnnie Taylor

16. Man Will Be a Man - Isaac Hayes

17. Weight - Staple Singers

18. Can't Trust Your Neighbour - Johnnie Taylor