Deadly Hearts Walking Together


CD  |  Alternative  |  06 Nov 2020

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Deadly Hearts Walking Together | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

New Release Music

All 2 For $40




Various Deadly Hearts Walking Together CD




Ahead of NAIDOC Week 2020 and AUSMUSIC month throughout November, ABC Music/Universal Music Australia is proud to present Deadly Hearts – Walking Together, the third instalment in this popular series.

Previous ‘Deadly Hearts’ releases have focused on songs that are iconic to traditional Australian culture and identity. This year, the reigns have been handed over to a new generation of storytellers, with the call for artists to take on a song that is iconic to them, a song that has inspired them, a song that holds a special place in their identity. It’s a celebration of music, culture, and identity, from the hearts and mouths of a new generation.

Deadly Hearts: Walking Together offers listeners the opportunity to hear DRMNGNOW recording out  on country nearby Kaiela (Goulburn River) amongst the birds, the wind and waters,  join Miiesha and the choir in Woorabinda and so much more without ever leaving their lounge room.

This is the modern sound of Indigenous Australia. This is the next generation of storytellers. This is Deadly Hearts: Walking Together.


Title: Deadly Hearts Walking Together

Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Nov 2020

Artist: Various

Sku: 2606735

Catalogue No: 3531080

Category: Alternative



1. Ziggy Ramo (Feat. Miiesha) Tjitji (Miiesha)

2. Kobie Dee A Long Way Away From My Country (Ernie Dingo)

3. Miiesha Neon Moon (Feat. The Woorabinda Singers) [Brooks and Dunn]

4. DRMNGNOW Ft. Emily Wurramara Get Back To The Land (Archie Roach)

5. Mitch Tambo - Absolutely Everybody (Vanessa Amorosi)

6. Sycco Solid Gold (Pnau)

7. Aodhan Always (Tia Gostelow)

8. Mi-Kaisha How Deep Is Your Love (Beegees)

9. Isaiah Fibrace + Stan Walker Dont Dream Its Over (Crowded House)

10. Southeast Desert Metal Beds Are Burning (Midnight Oil)