Anthology - A Musical Journey

Greg Lake

CD  |  Rock  |  23 Oct 2020

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Anthology - A Musical Journey | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music




Greg Lake Anthology - A Musical Journey CD




Greg Lake has led a spectacular musical life. His membership in King Crimson, and later, his partnership in Emerson, Lake and Palmer (with Keith Emerson, and Carl Palmer) left a memorable and lasting legacy.

BMG release a collected set called The Anthology: A Musical Journey. Previously, a retrospective released by Castle Music back in 2006 provided a full career look at Greg Lake over 2CDs with 32 tracks. The Anthology: A Musical Journey explores the music from early periods with The Shame and with the Shy Limbs, as well as King Crimson, ELP, and his solo periods. There are live and studio versions. The booklet contains unseen photographs, essays, and notes.


Title: Anthology - A Musical Journey

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Oct 2020

Artist: Greg Lake

Sku: 2606218

Catalogue No: BMGCAT404DCD

Category: Rock



1. Peace - A Beginning

2. Don't Go 'Way Little Girl (Single Mix)

3. Love (Single Mix)

4. The Court of the Crimson King (Live At Fillmore West, San Fancisco, USA, 15th December 1969)

5. Take a Pebble

6. Lucky Man

7. The Only Way (Hymn)

8. Oh, My Father

9. The Great Gates of Kiev (Live At Newcastle City Hall, 26.3.71)

10. From the Beginning

11. Trilogy (1st Section)

12. The Endless Enigma, Pt. 2

13. Still...You Turn Me On

14. Epitaph from Tarkus: vi. Battlefield (Live)

15. I Believe in Father Christmas

16. Closer to Believing (Final Version, Recorded in 2016)


1. C'est La

2. Lend Your Love to Me Tonight

3. Watching Over You

4. For You

5. Black and Blue

6. It Hurts

7. Haunted

8. Slave to Love

9. Touch and Go

10. Affairs of the Heart

11. Paper Blood

12. Daddy

13. The Sage

14. 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live At Hammersmith Odeon, London, 5th November 1981)

15. I Talk to the Wind (Live from the 'Songs of a Lifetime' Tour, USA, 2012)

16. Karn Evil 9 - 1st Impression (Pt. 2) (Live at Teatro Municipale, Piacenza, Italy, 28th November 2012)

17. Peace - An End