CD  |  Metal  |  25 Sep 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Unconquered | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

New Release Music

All 2 For $40




Kataklysm Unconquered CD




Canadian melodic death metal heavyweights Kataklysm are proud to reveal their 14th full-length studio album, Unconquered via Nuclear Blast Records.

The band comments, "'The Killshot' is very Machiavellian at its base meaning. The song deals with revenge and planning it out, I wrote the song in an open interpretation because everyone has their own story that they can attach to it. In general, the album deals with pain or setbacks, overcoming them and fighting back especially in today's situation, the timing is on point. In February, we flew to Atlanta, Georgia and worked with director Scott Hanson. We saw some of his creations and wanted to try his style. The experience was awesome and we won’t forget it anytime soon. Everything went great but it was there, sitting at the airport that we first started seeing on all the screens that Covid-19 was about to shutdown the country."

Unconquered was recorded and engineered by the band's long-time producer and guitarist JF Dagenais at JFD Studio in Dallas, TX. Kataklysm enlisted legendary Colin Richardson, post retirement, to aid in the mixing of Unconquered’s weightier and modernized sound with additional help from Chris Clancy’s technicality and precision. Unconquered stands among the best produced albums in the band's career.

The infamous heart beast, which also appeared on In The Arms Of Devastation (2006), Prevail (2008), and Heaven's Venom (2010), makes its return with a cover image created by artist Blake Armstrong.


Title: Unconquered

Format: CD

Release Date: 25 Sep 2020

Artist: Kataklysm

Sku: 2601831

Catalogue No: NB52902

Category: Metal



1. The Killshot

2. Cut Me Down

3. Underneath The Scars

4. Focused To Destroy You

5. The Way Back Home

6. Stitches

7. Defiant

8. Icarus Falling

9. When It's Over