Ain't Lookin Back

Mo Pitney

CD  |  Country  |  14 Aug 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Ain't Lookin Back | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

New Release Music

All 2 For $40




Mo Pitney Ain't Lookin Back CD




Ain't Lookin' Back – Mo Pitney's second album was produced by Jim"Moose" Brown and contains co writing contributions from a powerhouse list of some of the best in the business.

Pitney, who has been named to multiple "Artists To Watch" lists by the likes of Rolling Stone, Billboard, The Huffington Post, Bobby Bones, and Spotify, among others, is influenced by old-time country music, bluegrass, blues, and singer/songwriters like Randy Newman and James Taylor.

"How do I build on the foundation of what's behind me, and then turn it into my own, something forward-facing?" asked the Cherry Valley, Illinois-native when preparing to work on his new album. "I wanted to be completely open-minded, while also adding in current sounds - what is my version of what is out today, and how can that meet all of my influences of the past to hopefully make one complete thought, to make something new?"
Ultimately, the lyrical content of Ain't Lookin' Back speaks more to a rebirth in life. The ability to make it this far in life, to shed off your past, and to live a future of light and love and grace and forgiveness, and then see that cycle repeat itself. Ain't Lookin' Back. 
"The end-goal was to shut out all other voices, close our eyes, and create something that came from the heart," Pitney continues. "I'm looking forward to taking this body of work that is completely me and sharing it with the world. I'm excited to see people's reactions, whether positive or negative. No matter what, I ain't lookin' back."


Title: Ain't Lookin Back

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Aug 2020

Artist: Mo Pitney

Sku: 2579046

Catalogue No: 19439779782

Category: Country



1. A Music Man (feat. Jamey Johnson)

2. Right Now With You

3. Ain't Bad For A Good Ol' Boy

4. Til I Get Back To You

5. Looks Like Rain

6. Boy Gets The Girl

7. Ain't Lookin' Back

8. Old Home Place (feat. His All-Star Band)

9. Plain And Simple

10. Mattress On The Floor

11. Local Honey

12. Old Stuff Better

13. Jonas