Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


All Is Dream

Mercury Rev
Vinyl  |  Alternative  |  28 Aug 2020
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
All Is Dream | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Mercury Rev All Is Dream Vinyl




Formed in Buffalo, New York, in 1989, Mercury Rev quickly grew to become leading figures in left field alternative rock. Earlier albums veered towards experimental, off-kilter psychedelia but by the end of the decade, the band had developed their own brand of serene, piano-based Americana with the acclaimed, best-selling LP “Deserter’s Songs” (1998).
ALL IS DREAM, the sequel to “Deserter’s Songs”, was originally released on V2 in 2001 in August (Europe) and September (North America) and boasted a more expansive, cinematic production than its predecessor (again courtesy of ex-member Dave Fridmann, by this time arguably the most in-demand producer in alternative US rock). The record was warmly received by critics and fans alike, enjoying higher chart positions than its predecessor (No. 11 UK, No. 17 US, Top 40 in Australia and in various European countries, etc.).
Three singles were chosen from the album in the UK: ‘Nite And Fog’, the classic opening track ‘The Dark Is Rising’ (No. 16 UK) and ‘Little Rhymes’. All Is Dream remains Mercury Rev’s highest charting album in the UK to date (and second highest in the US).
Cherry Red Records are proud to announce the release of a limited edition double coloured vinyl edition
With all previous vinyl editions of ALL IS DREAM now hard to find, this new version not only satiates demand for one of the band’s most important records but adds a bonus disc featuring various B-sides and out-takes which were unveiled on last year’s 4-CD book set.
Limited to 1000 copies only.
Printed on marbled red and black vinyl, with an exclusive gatefold sleeve, with full support from the band.

Title: All Is Dream

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 28 Aug 2020

Artist: Mercury Rev

Sku: 2578899

Catalogue No: BREDD816

Category: Alternative


1. The Dark Is Rising

2. Little Rhymes

3. Tides Of The Moon

4. Chains

5. Lincoln's Eyes

6. Nite And Fog

7. A Drop In Time

8. You're My Queen

9. Spiders And Flies

10. Hercules

11. Planet Caravan

12. Streets Of Laredo

13. I Keep A Close Watch

14. Nocturne In C# Minor, Opus 27, No.1

15. Blue Skies

16. Mascara Tears

17. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds

18. The Brook Room

19. Silver And Gold

20. A Drop In Time (Demo)

21. Where The Mountains Start To Rise

22. Back Into The Sun (Youre The One)

23. A Quick One At Arties 44

24. Mr. Moonlight Will Come

25. Cool Waves

26. Hercules (Demo)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!