Beyond The Black

CD  |  Metal  |  26 Jun 2020

  • Description
  • Details


In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Beyond The Black Hørizøns CD




German symphonic metal institution Beyond The Black emerges from their cocoon and reaches the next level with the upcoming album Hørizøns. Led by vocalist Jennifer Haben, the band unbolts their unequalled, differentiated spectra of symphonic and melodic rock spiced with sonorous melodious metal soundscapes in 13 manifold songs.

The album kicks off with a heavy, yet atmospheric title track, spanning the range of intumescent soundscapes and Haben's crystal clear, striking vocals. Followed by their first single, "Misery", Beyond The Black prepares a powerful manifesto of self-confidence and draws its listeners into a wide melodic range between symphonic mellifluousness and uncompromising energetic metal fragments.

Dark subliminal grooves coalesce with harmonizing guitar lines and form the prevailing nexus of "Human" and its unmistakably catchy chorus. Another facet rises with "You Are Not Alone", which is dominated by electronic influences as well as symphonic sounding violins. Hørizøns‘ atmospherically dark harshness creates the stylistic bow over the distinctive melodic rock meets pop sound in symbiosis with fragile yet strong fragments. The charismatic outfit persuades with a rousing, emotional clout and their strong, confident message off self-assertion.

This is a multi-layered, metallic offer proving Beyond The Black's standing in the scene!


Title: Horizons

Format: CD

Release Date: 26 Jun 2020

Artist: Beyond The Black

Sku: 2518255

Catalogue No: NPR937DP

Category: Metal



1. Horizons

2. Misery

3. Wounded Healer

4. Some Kind Of Monster

5. Human

6. Golden Pariahs

7. Marching On

8. Youre Not Alone

9. Out Of The Ashes

10. Paralyzed

11. Coming Home

12. I Wont Surrender

13. Welcome To My Wasteland