Tin Machine II - Limited Edition Silver Coloured Vinyl

Tin Machine

Vinyl  |  Pop  |  17 Jul 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Tin Machine II - Limited Edition Silver Coloured Vinyl | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music




Tin Machine Tin Machine II - Limited Edition Silver Coloured Vinyl




Originally released by Victory Music in 1991, Tin Machine II is the second and final studio album by Tin Machine.
After this album and the supporting tour, frontman David Bowie resumed his solo career.

Tin Machine II's reputation has only increased over the years.
Uncut magazine placed the album on their list of 50 Great Lost Albums (their list of great albums not currently available for purchase), calling the album "extraordinary".

As with all Bowie albums, there are plenty of strong tracks here to make this a must have. Opening track "Baby Universal" is pure Bowie.
He re-recorded this track in 1996 for his 1997 album Earthling, but the track was not released on the album. It was eventually released in 2020 on the Bowie EP Is it Any Wonder?.

The first single "You Belong in Rock n' Roll" was released ahead of the album and peaked at No. 33 in the UK.

The second single "Baby Universal" achieved success on the Modern Rock chart in the USA, where it reached No. 21, and the third and last single "One Shot" became an even bigger hit, reaching No. 3.

The album's cover (which was censored for its original USA release!) was created by Edward Bell, who had previously worked with Bowie in making artwork for Scary Monsters.

The MOV cover features a spot varnish finish. Music On Vinyl gives Tin Machine II its first vinyl re-release since the 1991 original, and it's pressed on coloured vinyl for the very first time.

The initial pressing is a limited edition of 5000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl.

The CD is released simultaneously on Music On CD (prefix/suffix: MOCCD13972) - both the LP and the CD versions feature the hidden & unlisted track "Hammerhead (instrumental)".


Title: Tin Machine II - Limited Edition Silver Coloured Vinyl

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 17 Jul 2020

Artist: Tin Machine

Sku: 2515208

Catalogue No: MOVLP2715

Category: Pop



A1. Baby Universal

A2. One Shot

A3. You Belong In Rock N' Roll

A4. If There Is Something

A5. Amlapura

A6. Betty Wrong

B1. You Can't Talk

B2. Stateside

B3. Shopping For Girls

B4. A Big Hurt

B5. Sorry

B6. Goodbye Mr. Ed

B7. Hammerhead (Instrumental) (Hidden Track/unlisted)