Email *
Password *

Grieg:Piano Music Volume 3

Einar Steen-Noekleber

CD  |  Music  |  01 Oct 2005

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

Grieg:Piano Music Volume 3 | CD

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
Some of Grieg's most attractive piano music is included in this third volume from the Naxos series, including his most impressive large-scale work for solo piano, the Ballade (actually a set of variations). Except for the "Norwegian Bridal Procession from Pictures from Life in the Country, the remaining music will be unfamiliar to the average listener. But these miniatures are mostly fine examples of mature Grieg, and even the early poetic tone-pictures are lovely. Thoroughly convincing performances from the excellent Einar Steen-Nøkleberg, and very detailed and useful program notes complete a wonderful bargain package.

Title: Grieg:Piano Music Volume 3

Format: CD

Release Date: 01 Oct 2005

Artist: Einar Steen-Noekleber

Sku: 246625

Catalogue No: 8550883

Category: Music



1 Allegro Con Moto

2 Allegretto Espressivo

3 Vivace

4 Andantino Serioso

5 Allegro Ma Non Troppo

6 Allegro Cantabile

7 Con Moto

8 Andante Con Sentimento

9 Allegro Moderato

10 Allegro Scherzando

11 Melodies of Norway, Eg 108

12 In the Mountains

13 Bridal Procession

14 From the Carnival

15 Sigurd Jorsalfar, Op.56, No. 1: Prayer

16 Ballade, Op. 24