Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?



The Outcasts
CD  |  Rock  |  20 Mar 2020
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
1978-85 | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



The Outcasts 1978-85 CD




This 53 track set features all of the studio releases issued by seminal Northern Irish Punk band The Outcasts between 1978 and 1985. Disc One is debut LP Self Conscious Over You which reached #20 in the Indie Chart and now comes with six bonus tracks. The second disc is the band's Indie Chart Top 20 second album Blood And Thunder. This includes the #21 hit single 'Angel Face' as well as five bonus tracks. Disc Three is 1984's Seven Deadly Sins mini LP which is now bolstered by six rare bonus tracks. Also included are two BBC Radio 1 sessions the band recorded for the John Peel show, both previously unreleased. The 20-page booklet contains detailed liner notes, pictures of all related record sleeves and various clippings and memorabilia from the era.

Title: 1978-85

Format: CD

Release Date: 20 Mar 2020

Artist: The Outcasts

Sku: 2459114

Catalogue No: AHOYT372

Category: Rock


01. Self Conscious Over You

02. Clinical Love

03. One Day

04. Love Is For Sops

05. Youre A Disease

06. Love You For Nevr

07. The Princess Grew Up A Frog

08. Cyborg

09. School Teacher

10. Spiteful Sue

11. The Cops Are Comin

12. Frustration

13. Dont Want To Be No Adult

14. Youre A Disease (Single Version)

15. Just Another Teenage Rebel

16. Love Is For Sops (Ep Version)

17. The Cops Are Comin (Ep Version)


01. Winter

02. Machine Gun

03. Sex And Glory

04. Gangland Warfare (Version 2)

05. Programme Love

06. Princes Of Oblivion

07. Frustration

08. Angel Face

09. Magnum Force

10. Beating And Screaming Part 1

11. Beating And Screaming Part 2

12. Mania

13. Gangland Warfare (Original Version)

14. Nowhere Left To Run

15. The Runnings Over, Time To Pray

16. Nowhere (Instrumental)

17. Ruby


01. Seven Deadly Sins

02. The Chase

03. Five Years

04. Swamp Fever

05. Waiting For The Rain

06. 1969 (Extended Version)

07. Psychotic Shakedown

08. Blue Murder

09. 1969 (Edited Version)

10. Swamp Fever (7 Version)

11. Seven Deadly Sins (Blood On The Cats Version)

12. Gangland Warfare (John Peel Radio 1 Session 25.5.1981)

13. The End Of The Rising Sun (John Peel Radio 1 Session 25.5.1981)

14. Programme Love (John Peel Radio 1 Session 25.5.1981)

15. Machine Gun (John Peel Radio 1 Session 25.5.1981)

16. Winter (John Peel Radio 1 Session 29.9.1982)

17. Magnum Force (John Peel Radio 1 Session 29.9.1982)

18. Sex And Glory (John Peel Radio 1 Session 29.9.1982)

19. Frustration (John Peel Radio 1 Session 29.9.1982)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!