Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Forever Underground

Phantom Posse
Vinyl  |  Dance  |  20 Mar 2020
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Forever Underground | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Phantom Posse Forever Underground Vinyl




Eric Littmann has spent much of the past decade mining his voice as a recording artist with the tools most readily at hand: his command of computational biology (a day job turned life-pursuit) alongside a healthy saturation in the tropes of the 90’s /early aughts college radio charts.

Filtering these data through the evolving traditions of home recording, Littmann has shared north of a dozen releases under the monikers Steve Sobs and Phantom Power as well as producing acclaimed records by artists such as Julie Byrne, Yohuna, Emily Yacina, GABI and many others.

Littmann’s peak to post-internet collaborative project Phantom Posse has sustained a life across five albums that amounts to some of the producer’s richest statements. 2020’s Forever Underground is the most recent entry in this undulating series, with its title nodding to the project’s unapologetically nostalgic leanings and also quite literally to the homages woven within that reference elusive NYC graffiti artists and their concrete subjects.

On subway-tempo’d instrumentals such as “ZNO on Canal”, or “SEBO9 on the Bridge”, a photographic memory is made audible. These documents coupled with the diverse voices featured across the album imply a kind of anthropology that at times mirrors Litmann’s science work, all coursing under the fabric of the producer’s intimate chamber synth melodies.

Title: Forever Underground

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 20 Mar 2020

Artist: Phantom Posse

Sku: 2459105

Catalogue No: LP-OCT-069

Category: Dance


1. The Underground

2. Drum Me Up (ft. Nadia and Cale)

3. If Only I Could Be There (ft. Emily Yacina)

4. [ZNO on Canal]

5. What Did You Do (ft. Tyler, Eric and Taryn)

6. [FLASH + MISS17 dreamteam]

7. [SEBO9 on the bridge]

8. It’s All You (ft. Laetitia and Gabi) – Have a Listen

9. Find You Out (ft. Emily Yacina)

10. Changing (ft. Makonnen and Yohuna)

11. [RD in the tunnel]

12. Narrow (ft. Chris, Eric and Warren)

13. Cuts Both Ways (ft. Eric and Taryn)

14. [RISE4 outta here]

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!