Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Blues Journey

Freddie King
CD  |  Blues  |  20 Mar 2020
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Blues Journey | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Freddie King Blues Journey CD




Over 3 hours of prime Freddie King in concert from the '70s. I was interested in the white rock 'n' rollers until I heard Freddie King - and then I was over the moon. I knew that was where I belonged - finally. That was serious, proper guitar playing and I haven't changed my mind ever since. I still listen to him and I get the same boost now that I did then.' Eric Clapton. In a 1985 interview, Eric Clapton cited Freddy King's 1961 B side I Love the Woman as the first time I heard that electric lead-guitar style, with the bent notes' [it] started me on my path. Clapton shared his love of King with fellow British guitar heroes Peter Green, Jeff Beck and Mick Taylor, all of whom were profoundly influenced by King's sharpened-treble tone and curt melodic hooks on iconic singles such as The Stumble, I'm Tore Down and Someday, After Awhile. Nicknamed The Texas Cannonball for his imposing build and incendiary live shows, King had a unique guitar attack. Steel on steel is an unforgettable sound, says Derek Trucks, referring to King's use of metal banjo picks. But it's gotta be in the right hands. The way he used it ' man, you were going to hear that guitar. Trucks can still hear King's huge impact on Clapton. When I played with Eric, Trucks said recently, there were times when he would take solos and I would get that Freddy vibe.' King's blues style was fluid, but with biting power that was arguably more forceful than that of many other bluesmen of his day. King used thumb and finger picks and would just dig into his Gibson 355 ' hung precariously over just his right shoulder ' creating what are now classic, deeply influential and riveting solos.

Title: Blues Journey

Format: CD

Release Date: 20 Mar 2020

Artist: Freddie King

Sku: 2459087

Catalogue No: CD-SBR-7959X

Category: Blues


01. Let The Good Times Roll

02. San-Ho-Zay

03. Feelin' Good (I Wanna Boogie)

04. Ain'T Nobody Business

05. Woman Across The River

06. Hideaway

07. Goin' Down

08. Boogie Chillen'

09. Early One Morning

10. Something You Got

11. Key To The Highway


01. Have You Ever Loved A Woman

02. Kings Thing

03. Let The Good Times Roll (Version 2)

04. Look Over Yonder Wall

05. Messin' With The Kid

06. Let The Good Times Roll

07. Mojo Boogie

08. Pack It Up

09. Play It Cool

10. Big Legged Woman

11. Red Light Great Light


01. Sen-Say-Shun

02. Signals Of Love

03. Rock Me Baby

04. Woke Up This Morning

05. Boogie Chillen'

06. Wee Baby Blues

07. That'S Alright

08. Stormy ,Monday / Little Bluebird

09. Stormy ,Monday (Version 2)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!