Stray Fantasies - Coloured Vinyl

Mint Julep

Vinyl  |  Dance  |  07 Feb 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Stray Fantasies - Coloured Vinyl | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Mint Julep Stray Fantasies - Coloured Vinyl




Stray Fantasies marks a deepening of the discography of wife-and-husband duo Hollie and Keith Kenniff under their collaborative moniker Mint Julep, an expertly manicured electric-pop venture that stands in stark contrast to the nebulous and experimental Helios and Goldmund outputs for which the latter member is known (though both members have ambient projects under their own names).

Where those projects seek to defy conventional songform through textural, amorphous exploration, Mint Julep gels all the elements with a surprising and impressive songwriting expertise that speaks to the skill and well-roundedness of its creators. Stray Fantasies further proves this by delivering twelve fully crystallized, iridescent pop pearls glimmering with the interplay of synthesizers, pulsing basslines, and punching drums that ballast Hollie's oneiric singing as she unfurls themes of vulnerability, insecurity, and other aching minutiae of love and relationships.


Title: Stray Fantasies - Coloured Vinyl

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 07 Feb 2020

Artist: Mint Julep

Sku: 2455888

Catalogue No: WV194LP-C1

Category: Dance



1 Blinded

2 Stray Fantasies

3. Unite

4 White Noise

5 Just For Today

6 Escape

7 Vakaras

8 As Far As I Can Get

9 Translations

10 No Regret

11 Still Waters

12 Iteration