Man Alive - White Coloured Vinyl

King Krule

Vinyl  |  Alternative  |  21 Feb 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Man Alive - White Coloured Vinyl | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


King Krule




King Krule Man Alive - White Coloured Vinyl




Man Alive! is the third studio album from King Krule.  


Man Alive! was written as a direct reaction to the non-stop energy of touring ‘The Ooz’, and then partly recorded at Shrunken Heads in Marshall’s native stamping ground of Nunhead, with ‘Ooz’ co-producer Dilip Harris. Increasingly self-sufficient in the studio, he manned most of the instruments himself, except for the saxophone, which was played by his trusty Argentinian amigo, Ignacio Salvadores.


The new album’s title, he explains, “is an exclamation, about the times we live in. Like, ‘Fucking hell, man!’” He stole the title from a CD that his uncle gave him back in 2013 with some of his uncle’s own music on it, and originally planned to use it for his last album. “But ‘The Ooz’ really summed up that record,” he reasons, “just this splurge of everything I love –messy and with no direction. I thought, anyway, ‘Nah, I can’t steal it off him’, but now I'm like, ‘Fuck it, I'm gonna use it!’ I haven't really spoken to him about it actually. I just liked the idea of it as an exclamation. It's kind of like, ‘Oh shit!’, but I didn't wanna call it that, I wanted it to be ‘Man Alive!’ –super-Americanized, like a saying from Adam West as Batman.”


Title: Man Alive - White Coloured Vinyl

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 21 Feb 2020

Artist: King Krule

Sku: 2455610

Catalogue No: XL1009LPX

Category: Alternative



1. Cellular

2. Supermarché

3. Stoned Again

4. Comet Face

5. The Dream

6. Perfecto Miserable

7. Alone Omen

8. Slinsky

9. Airport Anenatal Airplane

10. (Don’t Let The Dragon) Draag On

11. Theme For The Cross

12. Underclass

13. Energy Fleets

14. Please Complete Thee