Nils Landgren And Jan Lundgren

CD  |  Jazz  |  31 Jan 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Kristallen | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days




Nils Landgren And Jan Lundgren Kristallen CD




Duo - it's the most reduced way of making music together. At the same time it can open a whole musical world without borders. Two musicians acting as one and in a dialogue at the same time. Call and response - it's jazz in its purest form. Sometimes less is more…The sound world of “Kristallen” relishes the moment when the surfaces and edges of crystals shimmer and cast off unexpected colours.

There is a certain stillness, and also room for the imagination to unfold. Magic with fragility. Nils Landgren and Jan Lundgren have a consistent vision of lyrical chamber jazz which flows gently and naturally. Rather than clamouring for our attention, this is music which reveals its true beauty the more attentively one listens.The tone of the album is set from the opening track, “Blekinge”, a reminiscence of the tranquil part of Sweden from which...


Title: Kristallen

Format: CD

Release Date: 31 Jan 2020

Artist: Nils Landgren And Jan Lundgren

Sku: 2451604

Catalogue No: ACT9628

Category: Jazz



1 Blekinge ( Jan Lundgren)

2 Byssan Lull ( traditional)

3 Country ( Keith Jarrett)

4 Didn’t We ( Jimmy Webb)

5 Hornlåtar ( traditional)

6 I Will ( John Lennon | Paul McCartney)

7 Why Did You Let Me Go ( Jan Lundgren / Nils Landgren)

8 Lovers Parade ( Jan Lundgren / Michael Saxell)

9 Norwegian Wood ( John Lennon | Paul McCartney)

10 Olu ( Nils Landgren)

11 The Nearness Of You ( Hoagy Carmichael)

12 Värmlandsvisan ( traditional)

13 The Wedding ( Abdullah Ibrahim)