Gloom Ballet


CD  |  Punk  |  29 Nov 2019

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Gloom Ballet | CD

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



The Wraith Gloom Ballet CD




Los Angeles-based dark punk band The Wraith shares "Wing Of Night," the first single from their incoming debut album, Gloom Ballet, set to be released worldwide through Southern Lord later this month.

Influenced by the likes of Killing Joke and 1919, THE WRAITH's post-apocalyptic "Wing Of Night" juxtaposes a relentless verse groove - the ominous march of a spiritual death squad - with faint hope flickering amidst its expansive chorus.

"'Wing Of Night' is about not just surviving the pain and struggle of living in a dark world, but also welcoming these," says The Wraith vocalist/lyricist Davey Bales. He continues, "Embracing hell and rejecting heaven as your reality, but in a positive way."

Gloom Ballet delivers twelve infectious tracks drenched in the band's '80s UK post-punk (Death Cult, Killing Joke, Chameleons) and SoCal deathrock (T.S.O.L., Samhain) influences. Recorded by Puscifer guitarist/producer Mat Mitchell, Gloom Ballet was mastered at Audiosiege by Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise, Tragedy, Alaric) and the artwork by Rebecca Sauve.


Title: Gloom Ballet

Format: CD

Release Date: 29 Nov 2019

Artist: Wraith

Sku: 2444620

Catalogue No: LORD277CD

Category: Punk



1. Ballad Of Aeon

2. Wing Of Night 03:06

3. Prevail

4. Toil

5. Of The Earth

6. Pyro

7. Interlude

8. Devil'S Serenade

9. I Expire

10. Gift Of Suffering

11. Barbed Wire Somber

12. Can Not Die