Saturnian Queen Of The Sun Ra Arkestra

June Tyson

Vinyl  |  Jazz  |  29 Nov 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Saturnian Queen Of The Sun Ra Arkestra | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





June Tyson Saturnian Queen Of The Sun Ra Arkestra Vinyl




The voice of Afrofuturistic science non-fiction! Undoubtedly the most sublime constellation in the Sun Ra cosmos, June Tyson's voice is the perfect guide through one of the most challenging and varied musical legacies ever to be encountered. Capable of strong, fierce, and emotive vocalizations as well as intricate weavings, her voice transcends genre.

This first ever collection affirming June Tyson's unassailable gravity in Sun Ra's realm is pressed on gold vinyl at Third Man Pressing and features previously unissued cuts and includes a full color zine-style insert featuring rare photos and extensive liner notes!


Title: Saturnian Queen Of The Sun Ra Arkestra

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 29 Nov 2019

Artist: June Tyson

Sku: 2441240

Catalogue No: LP-MH-8014

Category: Jazz



1. Outer Spaceways Incorporated

2. Somebody Elses World

3. Stardust From Tomorrow

4. We Travel The Spaceways

5. Astro Black

6. Theme Of The Stargazers

7. The Moors (aka Moorish Nights) (Complete Version)

8. If You Are Not A Myth - Strange Worlds In My Mind (Previously Unissued)

9. Outer Space Is A Pleasant Place

10. Tapestry From An Asteroid

11. Never Never Land (Previously Unissued)

12. Smile

13. Enlightenment (Previously Unissued)

14. Theyll Come Back (Previously Unissued)