Total: $0.00

Trapped And Unwrapped

Friends Again

CD  |  Alternative  |  29 Nov 2019

Trapped And Unwrapped | CD


Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days




Friends Again Trapped And Unwrapped CD




Trapped And Unwrapped is the debut and only album recorded by the 80s Scottish band, Friends Again. Originally released in 1984, this collection brings together the original 12 album tracks plus all the related bonus material and the band's 12 indie single 'Honey At The Core' which has not previously been available on CD before. The band have provided from their archives three demos from the period that were previously unreleased.

The band hail from Glasgow and were signed to Phonogram/Mercury Records as part of the new wave of thoughtful pop pioneers that emerged from north of the border in the early 80s. They released four singles and an EP along with the album over this period, and all are included within what is the most definitive collection of the band's material available.

This CD release has been made with the full co-operation of the band. The CD has been remastered by Paul McGeechan from the band using the original production masters. We have used the original artwork and expanded the design to include sleeve notes, a UK Discography, original album track lyrics and additional original promotional material provided by the band.


Title: Trapped And Unwrapped

Format: CD

Release Date: 29 Nov 2019

Artist: Friends Again

Sku: 2441205

Catalogue No: CDBRED784

Category: Alternative



01. Lucky Star

02. Sunkissed

03. Lullaby No.2

04. Vaguely Yours

05. Skip The Goldrush

06. Tomboy

07. State Of Art

08. Swallows In The Rain

09. South Of Love

10. Old Flame

11. Honey At The Core (Reprise)

12. Moon 3 Has Gone

13. Honey At The Core (Extended Mix) (Bonus Track)

14. Sunkissed (Extended Version) (Bonus Track)

15. South Of Love (12 Version) (Bonus Track)

16. State Of Art (Remix) (Bonus Track)


01. Lucky Star (Moonboot Version)

02. Dealing In Silver

03. State Of Art (12 Version)

04. Winked At

05. State Of Art (Instrumental)

06. Lullaby No.2 Love On Board (12 Version)

07. Honey At The Core (Long Version)

08. Snow White

09. Sunkissed (New Version)

10. Wand You Wave

11. Thank You For Being An Angel

12. Bird Of Paradise

13. Why Dont You Ask Someone

14. A Reader Decides (Demo)

15. If You Cant Love Her Madly (Demo)

16. Caller (Demo)