Undress Your Madness

Pretty Maids

CD  |  Rock  |  06 Dec 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Undress Your Madness | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Pretty Maids Undress Your Madness CD




“Undress Your Madness” is Pretty Maids’ highly anticipated follow up to 2016's critically and commercially successful release “Kingmaker", a record that continued the “revitalized” path that the band set out upon with the now classic albums “Pandemonium” and “Motherland."

It's always difficult to follow a successful and inspired record, but “ Undress Your Madness” shows Pretty Maids are still in the freshest and most vital phase of their career since the early 90’s.


The production is absolutely stellar thanks to Jacob Hansen (Volbeat), who has given the band a sound that not only reinvigorates them, but also incorporates the soundscapes of the past. Modern and classic at the same time, if you will.


What can then be said about Ronnie Atkins and Ken Hammer? One of the best song writing teams in the genre, hands down. Atkins' voice just gets better and better as the years go by. Menacing and vicious one minute, melodic and soothing the next. Likewise, Hammer is on fire here and lays down some of his heaviest riffs in recent memory.


Every track on this beauty is worthy of attention whether it is an in-your-face melting barn burner such as the storming opener “Serpentine,” the title track, and “Black Thunder” or timeless melodic metal anthems such as “Firesoul Fly" and “Will You Still Kiss Me (If I See You In Heaven)” or even a superb power ballad like “Shadowlands”. This record has everything Pretty Maids could possibly ask for!


Don’t miss them when they play live in a city near you – you’ll be blown away by the explosion of Danish dynamite!


Title: Undress Your Madness

Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Dec 2019

Artist: Pretty Maids

Sku: 2440846

Catalogue No: FRCD993

Category: Rock



1. Intro

2. Serpentine

3. Firesoul Fly

4. Undress Your Madness

5. Will You Still Kiss Me (If I See You in Heaven)

6. Runaway World

7. If You Want Peace (Prepare for War)

8. Slavedriver

9. Shadowlands

10. Black Thunder

11. Strength of a Rose