Brand New Heavies

CD  |  Dance  |  06 Sep 2019

  • Description
  • Details


Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Brand New Heavies TBNH CD




Their extraordinary new album TBNH, however, finds the band – and main songwriters funk-soul brothers Andrew Levy (bass) and Simon Bartholomew (guitar) - embarking on an entirely new chapter in their illustrious history.

A heady cocktail of Chic-style funk-pop, sunshine grooves and scorched-soul balladry, TBNH refines, reimagines and ultimately reinvents a winning formula which has won them sixteen top 40 hits and three million album sales

Including a breath-taking cover of Kendrick Lamar's These Walls, recorded with long-term associate and vocalist N'Dea Davenport produced by Heavies uber-fan Mark Ronson. A return to the classic line-up that had originally brought the funk into the nascent producer's life having caught their live show in New York in '91, a meeting that later saw him invite the band to play at his fortieth birthday celebrations.


Title: TBNH

Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Sep 2019

Artist: Brand New Heavies

Sku: 2434290

Catalogue No: AJXCD475

Category: Dance



1. Beautiful with Beverley Knight

2. Stupid Love with Angela Ricci

3. Just Believe In You with Siedah Garrett

4. Getaway with N'Dea Davenport

5. Heat with Honey Larochelle

6. The Funk Is Back with Simon Bartholomew

7. Together with Angie Stone

8. These Walls & N'Dea Davenport

9. It's My Destiny with Siedah Garrett

10. Wired Up with N'Dea Davenport

11. Dance It Out with Angela Ricci

12. Little Dancer with Jack Knight

13. Dontcha Wanna with Laville

14. Get On The Right Side with Angela Ricci