Songs From The Aftermath


CD  |  Alternative  |  09 Aug 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Songs From The Aftermath | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Wagons Songs From The Aftermath CD




Songs from the Aftermath, Wagons’ first album in five years, cascades through random visions and emotions, like a long road trip through the night Songs From the Aftermath has the bands trademark enigmatic-twang, fused with chaos, longing and loneliness.

“I came up with the kernels for most of this record, when I was away from Australia,” says Henry Wagons. “A lot of these songs were written on highways across America, and the distance from home is what gives the record its perspective. The road is often filled with uncertainty, insecurity and disorientation. I’m hoping that engaging and confronting all of that has created something with a bit of force.”

After two decades, Wagons (est. 1999) still pulse and stomp together as a joint force, with singer Henry Wagons at the helm. Henry’s fierce intellect, once hurtling toward a career as a philosopher, was thankfully derailed by a record deal, a thirst for whisky and an insatiable need to make noise.


Title: Songs From The Aftermath

Format: CD

Release Date: 09 Aug 2019

Artist: Wagons

Sku: 2427219

Catalogue No: URA554

Category: Alternative



1. Keep On Coming Back

2. My Darkness

3. Take Me To Your Leader

4. Sirens

5. Wake Up

6. Drifting

7. Old Fashioned Nights

8. Cockroach

9. Burn With Me

10. Is This The End?