Total: $0.00

Looking Through The Shades


Vinyl  |  Alternative  |  12 Jul 2019

Looking Through The Shades | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Glitterer Looking Through The Shades Vinyl




Looking Through The Shades, is Glitterer’s debut full-length album, featuring Ned Russin, bassist/vocalist of Title Fight. Proceeded by two self-released EPs where Russin played every instrument and note, Looking Through The Shades represents the project’s first collaborative effort.

Now there are live drums (twin-brother Ben did the honours) and dopamine-releasing fuzzy guitars to go with the synths, the bass, and the voice. Now there’s a full 14-song tracklist to luxuriate in.

Produced by Alex Giannascoli (better known as (Sandy) Alex G) and Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Power Trip, Sumerlands) the album delivers Glitterer’s best-yet sonics and songs. From the saturated distortion of the opener, “The Race” (“I wish I could look at your life and know it’s mine”), through the road-weary “1001” (“I sang 1,000 songs / didn’t want to sing again”) and the vox-and-bass-only Side B outlier “The News” (“I used to be original”), the listener is simultaneously satiated and left wanting more.


Title: Looking Through The Shades

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 12 Jul 2019

Artist: Glitterer

Sku: 2426885

Catalogue No: 276901

Category: Alternative



1. The Race

2. Again

3. Anxious Eyes

4. 1001

5. Destiny

6. Of More Being

7. Put Ourselves Away

8. Building

9. Two

10. Perfect

11. The News

12. Digging In The Trash

13. Wallpaper

14. Distraction