Total: $0.00
Search By

Killing Me Softly With Her Song / When Will I See You Again

Johnny Mathis

CD  |  Easy Listening  |  14 Jun 2019


Currently not in stock - SPECIAL ORDER. NOT IN STOCK


Find In Store

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music




Johnny Mathis Killing Me Softly With Her Song / When Will I See You Again CD




As Johnny Mathis plays to packed houses across the country on his acclaimed The Voice of Romance Tour, Real Gone Music and Second Disc Records continue their series of deluxe reissues from the superstar artist with a new two-for-one CD debuting two albums on standalone CD.

1973's Killing Me Softly with Her Song and 1975's When Will I See You Again both spotlight Mathis' silky interpretations of the day's greatest hits. Killing Me Softly with Her Song was his final full-length album collaboration with songwriter-producer Jerry Fuller (Gary Puckett and The Union Gap, The Knickerbockers) and premiered Fuller's "Show and Tell," a top 40 AC hit for Johnny which singer Al Wilson subsequently took to the top of the U.S. Pop chart.

It also boasts classic songs from Thom Bell, Kenny Gamble, and Linda Creed (The Stylistics' "Break Up to Make Up"), Don McLean ("And I Love You So"), Stevie Wonder ("You Are the Sunshine of My Life"), David Gates ("Aubrey"), and Joe Raposo (Carpenters' "Sing") - adding up to one of Johnny's most eclectic long-players.

1975's When Will I See You Again took it's title from Gamble and Leon Huff's hit for Philadelphia's Three Degrees, and featured another tribute to the Philly sound with Bell and Creed's beautiful "You're as Right as Rain." Johnny brought Mathis magic to the Barry Manilow smash "Mandy," Neil Sedaka's buoyant "Laughter in the Rain," Marvin Hamlisch's Oscar-winning "The Way We Were," The Sherman Brothers' "The Things I Might Have Been," and three tracks from the pen of Paul Williams.

This two-for-one disc boasts liner notes by The Second Disc's Joe Marchese with fresh quotes from Johnny Mathis and Jerry Fuller. Mike Piacentini has remastered at Sony's Battery Studios. It all adds up to a release that's right as rain.


Title: Killing Me Softly With Her Song / When Will I See You Again

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Jun 2019

Artist: Johnny Mathis

Sku: 2426418

Catalogue No: RLGM848062

Category: Easy Listening



1 Killing Me Softly with Her Song

2 Aubrey

3 And I Love You So

4 Break Up to Make Up

5 Arianne

6 Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye)

7 Wildflower

8 You Are the Sunshine of My Life

9 Sing

10 Good Morning Heartache

11 Show and Tell

12 Mandy

13 Nice to Be Around

14 You're As Right As Rain

15 When Will I See You Again?

16 Only You (And You Alone)

17 Let Me Be the One/I Won't Last Another Day Without You

18 The Way We Were

19 Laughter in the Rain

20 You and Me Against the World

21 The Things I Might Have Been