Total: $0.00

Black Fingernails Red Wine - 2CD Anniversary Edition

Eskimo Joe

CD  |  Rock  |  10 May 2019


Currently out of stock - 5-10 Days NOT IN STOCK

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Eskimo Joe




Eskimo Joe Black Fingernails Red Wine - Anniversary Edition CD




To celebrate 21 years since the formation of Eskimo Joe, the past 12 months has seen the platinum-selling band from Western Australia reissuing their back catalogue in new formats.

After reissuing coloured vinyl and special edition CDs for 'Girl,' 'Ghosts Of The Past' and 'Inshalla' in 2018, Eskimo Joe now announce the latest album to be given the deluxe treatment will be 'Black Fingernails Red Wine.'

Eskimo Joe's third studio album 'Black Fingernails, Red Wine' was released in 2006 and went to number one on the ARIA Album Chart. It spent 62 weeks in the ARIA top 50 albums chart, won four ARIA awards and has sold four times platinum (more than 300,000 copies in Australia alone).

As well as the popular singles Sarah, New York and the title track, the 2CD edition of Black Fingernails Red Wine features more than 25 bonus songs. Chosen by the band, the package includes remixes, B-sides and live material. It includes a 2019 remix of Black Fingernails Red Wine by Melbourne production duo Le Sauvage, as well as unheard demo recordings from the album's earliest 2005 sessions.

"At that time we were listening to all types of music, from Eurythmics to INXS," frontman Kav Temperley recalls. "We were jamming on a combination of dark chords, constant kick drums and experimenting with down and dirty vocals: low and sinister."

Temperley recalls the album as a particularly important chapter in the evolution of the band. "If you're lucky, you get one moment in your career where all the stars seem to align, and everyone is in the right place at the right time," Kav says. "For us, it was the album Black Fingernails Red Wine. This album was a benchmark."

With the single Black Fingernails Red Wine coming in at #2 in the 2006 Triple J Hottest 100, there's a strong sense its parent album has entered the canon of Australian rock classics. As Icehouse frontman Iva Davies notes in the Anniversary Edition's foreword, "At the heart of the album is the undeniable sound of a quality Australian rock band who had learned the value of dramatic dynamics, cinematic atmospheres and infectious melodies."


Title: Black Fingernails Red Wine - 2CD Anniversary Edition

Format: CD

Release Date: 10 May 2019

Artist: Eskimo Joe

Sku: 2418080

Catalogue No: 5419704457

Category: Rock



1. Comfort You

2. New York

3. Black Fingernails, Red Wine

4. Breaking Up

5. Setting Sun

6. London Bombs

7. Sarah

8. This Is Pressure

9. Beating like a Drum

10. Reprise

11. Suicide Girl

12. How Does It Feel

13. Trying to Sleep

14. Japanese Waitress

15. Don't Get Me Wrong

16. One Little Desire Called Love

17. Black Nails from the Red Sea (Nixmix)

18. London Bombs (Sneaky Sound System Remix)

19. Beating Like A Drum (Dexter's Raskol Mix)

20. Black Fingernails Red Wine (Le Sauvage Mix) (Previously Unreleased)


1. Comfort You (Live from the Enmore Theatre)

2. New York (Live from the Enmore Theatre)

3. Black Fingernails Red Wine (Live from the Enmore Theatre)

4. London Bombs (Live from the Enmore Theatre)

5. From The Sea (Live from the Enmore Theatre)

6. How Does It Feel (Live from the Enmore Theatre)

7. Comfort You/New York (Live At The Chapel) (Previously Unreleased)

8. Black Fingernails Red Wine (Live At The Chapel)

9. Sarah (Live At The Chapel) (Previously Unreleased)

10. Setting Sun (Live At The Chapel) (Previously Unreleased)

11. Black Fingernails Red Wine (Acoustic)

12. Breaking Up (Acoustic)

13. How Does It Feel (Acoustic)

14. London Bombs (Acoustic)

15. This Is Pressure (Acoustic)

16. Black Fingernails Red Wine (Acoustic With Strings)

17. Sarah (September 2005 Demo) (Previously Unreleased)

18. Breaking Up (September 2005 Demo) (Previously Unreleased)

19. Comfort You (September 2005 Demo) (Previously Unreleased)

20. Black Fingernails Red Wine (September 2005 Demo) (Previously Unreleased)