Total: $0.00

Citizen John

Black Sorrows

CD  |  Rock  |  29 Mar 2019


Currently out of stock - Usually dispatched: 5-10 days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

The Black Sorrows

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch




Black Sorrows Citizen John CD




As is always the case with The Black Sorrows, the new album 'Citizen John' is about perpetual change. It is the bands’ 21st and also Joe's 49th album as bandleader of combos as celebrated as Jo Jo Zep and the Falcons, the Revelators and Bakelite Radio Deep in its grooves lurk the many artists Joe has tipped his hat to, on stage and on record: Chuck Berry, Otis Redding, Ray Charles, Burt Bacharach, John Lee Hooker.

"This is the album I've just made and it's the hardest album I've ever made, on many levels," says the man who still plays 160 shows a year, from his home base in country Victoria to the music halls of Europe.

"It’s about moving forward. To me, it’s always about moving forward. It's all very nice to get a pat on the back and 'Hey I saw you in '78,' but I want people to judge me on this album."


Title: Citizen John

Format: CD

Release Date: 29 Mar 2019

Artist: Black Sorrows

Sku: 2412459

Catalogue No: BLOOD47X

Category: Rock



1 Wednesday’s Child

2 Brother Moses Sister Mae

3 Lazy Slide Guitar

4 Way Below The Heavens

5 Worlds Away

6 Wild Times

7 Messiah

8 Storm The Bastille

9 Play It Sentimental

10 Citizen John

11 Silvio

12 Lover I Surrender


1 Wednesday’s Child (Live)

2 Do I Move You (Live)

3 Silvio (Live)

4 Lover I Surrender (Live)

5 Way Below The Heavens (Live)

6 Down Home Girl (Live)

7 Brother Moses Sister Mae (Live)

8 Citizen John (Live)

9 The Honeydripper (Live)