Nature - Deluxe Edition CD/DVD - (SIGNED COPY)

Paul Kelly

CD/DVD  |  Rock  |  12 Oct 2018

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Nature - Deluxe Edition CD/DVD - (SIGNED COPY) | CD/DVD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days


Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Signed/Bonus Offers

Paul Kelly




Paul Kelly Nature - Deluxe Edition CD/DVD




Australia’s most loved and revered wordsmith, Paul Kelly returns in 2018 with his twenty fourth studio album, Nature.

Nature is launched by the first single ‘With The One I Love’ and a video directed by Sian Darling, shot in Melbourne’s old magistrate court, where Ned Kelly was famously tried and sentenced to death in 1880.

Kelly entered the studio in Melbourne in March and May this year to record Nature with his esteemed band - Peter Luscombe on drums, Bill McDonald on bass, Ash Naylor and Dan Kelly on guitars and Cameron Bruce on keyboards. “I love playing with them,” he says. “They can morph from delicate scientists to big riff rockers and all states in-between.”

What links the songs is the natural world – trees, birds, animals, plants, dust, desert, water – and human nature’s small place in that world. Most of the pieces were written over the last four years in and around the recording sessions for ‘The Merri Soul Sessions’, ‘Seven Sonnets And A Song’ and ‘Life Is Fine’. I didn’t realise I had the makings of another album until I put the songs in a folder and saw the titles staring me in the face. I think of ‘Nature’ as a companion piece to ‘Life Is Fine’, itself full of moons, rain, rocks, rivers, seas, smells and lovers.”

Kelly’s Platinum certified 2017 album Life Is Fine debuted at #1 on the ARIA Albums Chart, giving Paul his first ARIA Number One album in a career spanning 40 years. At last year’s ARIA Awards, Kelly took home Best Male and Best Adult Contemporary Album, along with Best Cover Art and Engineer Of The Year. These results ensured Kelly a remarkable 14 ARIA Award wins from a career tally of 51 nominations.

Nature will be available physically in both standard and deluxe versions. The standard version is the 12-song single-disc CD and vinyl.

The limited Deluxe Edition of Nature is a major bonus for the legion of Paul Kelly fans: Disc 1 is the 12-song Nature album and Disc 2 is a 27-song DVD, capturing last year’s triumphant show from the forecourt of the Sydney Opera House, which was broadcast live around the country by the ABC as their major ‘Australian Music Month’ promotion.

The DVD captures Paul and his long-time band in brilliant form as they feature songs from the just-released, ARIA award-winning Life Is Fine album as well as Paul Kelly classics like ‘To Her Door’, “From Little Things…’, ‘How To Make Gravy’, ‘Before Too Long’, ‘Deeper Water and many more.


Review of Paul Kelly- Nature To by Thomas Bleach

There are not many Australian singer-songwriters who have had such a long and incredible career like Paul Kelly. But with the release of his 24th studio album ‘Nature’ he has successfully cemented himself as one of the country’s leading voices. His songwriting is very unlike anyone else as he vividly tells stories from his life, of people around him as well as incredibly imaginative fictional ones that take you on a big journey. This album is no different in giving this structure with a collection of 12 alternative-folk tracks that are driven by storytelling and underlining political agendas. However for this release he has returned to the spirituality of nature through the use of poems from some literary greats which he has adapted to alternative folk-rock concepts. He does provide 4 originals that he’s included from his personal collection like the classically Paul Kelly styled ‘A Bastard Like Me’. This easy listening experience is one that fans of Paul Kelly’s unique sound will absolutely thrive from however his sound isn't going to be for everyone. It has a very distinct tone to it that makes songs like ‘And Death Shall Have No Dominion’ and ‘Little Wolf’ stand out with their sonical experimentation. It doesn't stray too far from his previous material but the concept behind the transformation of the poems to songs is an interesting and cool one.
See more from Thomas on his website


Title: Nature - Deluxe Edition CD/DVD - (SIGNED COPY)

Format: CD/DVD

Release Date: 12 Oct 2018

Artist: Paul Kelly

Sku: 2389974

Catalogue No: GAWD027S

Category: Rock




1. Life Is Fine

2. Rising Moon

3. Finally Something Good

4. Before Too Long

5. Our Sunshine

6. Firewood And Candles

7. My Man's Got A Cold

8. Careless

9. Letter In The Rain

10. I Smell Trouble

11. From Little Things

12. Petrichor

13. Sonnet 18

14. Don't Explain

15. Love Never Runs

16. To Her Door

17. Josephina

18. Deeper Water

19. God Told Me To

20. Dumb Things

21. Sweet Guy

22. How To Make Gravy Gravy

23. Hasn't It Rained

24. Sydney From A 747

25. Look So Fine Feel So Low

26. Darling It Hurts

27. Meet Me In The Middle Of The Air



1.And Death Shall Have No Dominion

2.With The One I Love

3.A Bastard Like Me

4.Little Wolf

5.With Animals

6.Bound To Follow (Aisling Song)

7.Seagulls Of Seattle

8.Morning Storm


10.The River Song

11.God’s Grandeur

12.The Trees