Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

Rattlin' Bones

Kasey: Chambers Shane Nicholson
Vinyl  |  Country  |  17 Aug 2018
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Rattlin' Bones | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 2-5 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • paypal
  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
  • laybuy

Shipping - See delivery options.



Kasey Chambers, Shane Nicholson Rattlin' Bones Vinyl




On her fourth solo album, 'Carnival,' Kasey Chambers seemed determined to move past the country influences that dominated her earlier work, and while she proved more than worthy to the task, the album also upped the creative ante in a way that raised unspoken questions about what Chambers would or could do for an encore...

So the surprise is that for album number five, Chambers has seemingly taken a step back - 'Rattlin' Bones' was a sparse, primarily acoustic set she wrote and recorded in collaboration with former partner Shane Nicholson.

With its concise arrangements and Appalachian accents, 'Rattlin' Bones' plays like an effort to reclaim some of the country feeling she gave up on Carnival and return to more familiar surroundings, except for one little thing - this is as good and as compelling an album as Kasey Chambers has ever made.

Chambers and Nicholson found something elegant and emotionally powerful in the pared-down production and arrangements of these sessions, and the music they created is still a wonder to behold, as if they found a way to make a wildly ambitious musical statement without asking you to believe that's what they had in mind. A neat trick, that.

"We wanted an album that sounds like a band with two singers in it. It feels that way to us. And we hope it feels that way to the people who hear it too." said Chambers at the time.

The album debuted at number-one on the Australian ARIA Albums Chart on 28 April 2008.


Title: Rattlin' Bones

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 17 Aug 2018

Artist: Kasey: Chambers Shane Nicholson

Sku: 2388768

Catalogue No: BLOODLP25

Category: Country



1. Rattlin' Bones

2. Once In A While

3. Sweetest Waste of Time

4. Monkey On A Wire

5. One More Year

6. The House That Never Was

7. Wildflower

8. No One Hurts Up Here

9. The Devil's Inside My Head

10. Sleeping Cold

11. Poor Adeline

12. Jackson Hole

13. Your Day Will Come

14. Woe Is Mine / No Depression

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!