Rain Lover


CD  |  Alternative  |  10 Aug 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Rain Lover | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Halfway Rain Lover CD




Halfway's latest body of work flaunts production from Nashville based art rock recording legend Mark Nevers.

'Rain Lover' is Brisbane's Halfway 6th studio album!

With a long history in the local and national music scene, fans can look forward to an album packed with tracks that are broadly universal yet remain devastatingly personal; the album is a story of big dreams, conflict, addiction and disappointment with the narrative using central characters which are real people from Rockhampton in the 60's, 70s, 80s.  

Previous albums 'Any Old Love' (2014) and 'The Golden Halfway Record' (2016) both received 5 star reviews in national press, an AIR award for Country album of the year (2015) and received a nomination for an APRA award and won three QMA awards including Song of the year in 2015 for the song Dulcify from the album 'Any Old Love'.


Title: Rain Lover

Format: CD

Release Date: 10 Aug 2018

Artist: Halfway

Sku: 2387437

Catalogue No: 6786363

Category: Alternative



1. Swinburne Ashes

2. The Old House

3. Crescent Lagoon

4. Migratory Bird

5. City Break

6. Two And A Half Percent Of A Dream

7. Night Of Light

8. Asphalt Rain

9. The Metallic Taste Of Bad News