What We Did On Our Saturday

Fairport Convention

CD  |  Folk  |  15 Jun 2018

  • Description
  • Details

What We Did On Our Saturday | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Fairport Convention What We Did On Our Saturday CD




If you’ve ever been to a Cropredy Festival you’ll know exactly what they do on Saturday.

They gather together a bunch of former band-mates and old friends and play a mammoth set long into the darkness (subject to health and safety restrictions, of course). These days, Fairport Convention don’t need an excuse to mount a celebration but 2017 marked the band’s fiftieth anniversary and so this was the perfect opportunity to tell the band’s story in music – although not strictly in the right order.                                                                                                                                                                                 

Thus we have What We Did On Our Saturday, packaged in an homage to their second album.


Title: What We Did On Our Saturday

Format: CD

Release Date: 15 Jun 2018

Artist: Fairport Convention

Sku: 2378822

Catalogue No: MG2CD055

Category: Folk



01. Time Will Show The Wiser

02. Reno Nevada

03. Suzanne

04. Farewell, Farewell

05. Crazy Man Michael

06. Come All Ye

07. The Deserter

08. The Lark In The Morning Medley

09. Tam Lin

10. Walk Awhile

11. Poor Will & The Jolly Hangman

12. SLoth


01. Now Be Thankful

02. Fotheringay

03. Ned Kelly

04. Rising For The Moon

05. White Dress

06. A Surfeit Of Lampreys

07. The Hiring Fair

08. The Hexhamshire Lass

09. Who Knows Where The Time Goes?

10. Our Bus Rolls On

11. Dirty Linen

12. Matty Groves

13. Meet On The Ledge